Taco Seasoning II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This is fantastic! All the flavors we like, but without all the sodium in the premade packets. This is all I use now. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer A.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Love it better than the real thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
As attested to by the 2 teenaged boys who left only enough for a single taco each for myself and daughter, this is tops in taco seasoning!! I agree! I may have overdone it slightly - used the entire recipe for a couple pounds of ground turkey. Didn't have cayenne pepper, so used about a teaspoon of chipotle, which is a bit milder, but it went over well, anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
After mixing the seasonings, this smelled so good, I had to make tacos as soon as possible. I used 1 pound 93/7 ground beef (drained) and 7 tsps of the seasoning. The beef didn't seem seasoned or zesty at all. I guess I will use more next time. It is appreciated that it is salt free, I didn't add any salt to the beef at any point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Thanks for letting all of us Low Sodium people enjoy our Mexican food again. While most do not have to watch their sodium intake, there are many of us out here that do. It is easier to add salt then to take it away. So thank you again. Keep up the great recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilysgranny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lindsborg, Kansas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I liked this because I could customize the amount of certain spices to our liking and with a generous pinch of salt stirred in we had really good tacos! THX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Needs a bit of salt, but otherwise a great replacement for those store bought packages! I make a double or triple batch and keep it in the spice cabinet so its always ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: The Pas, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Stamford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This is an excellent idea, tastes wonderful and is easily customizable to individuals and their families tastes. Great job as well for helping people stretch a buck and save on sodium. I have made this 2 times now, and have passed this recipe along to my sister and uncle. (They asked since i wouldn't stop raving about it, lol)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States