Taco Seasoning II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
this is a great salt free recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindainthelabratory
Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This is a good base recipe. I added more cayenne and 1 tablespoon of Lawry's seasoned salt to suit our palate. It is much cheaper to make than buying the packets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEEVA1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Wonderful-no salt :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanielleH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This is a wonderful seasoning. My family loves it. I think it taste better than the store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tawanda

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This one is a keeper- tastes great and is super easy. I used this for chicken tacos and everyone loved it- kids and adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hs in so cal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I always make a large amount of this recipe as we use a lot of taco seasoning in our house. Much cheaper to make it myself and this recipe is really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
this is a great seasoning! better then store bought, and note the no sugar and no salt! its a 6 star in my book
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birgitte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stavanger, Rogaland, Norway
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I made this one night when I wanted tacos but didn't have any packaged seasoning on hand. I DID, however, have everything needed for this recipe! I thought it was great and will probably never buy the packaged stuff again. I did find it needed salt, though, but just added it to taste when the meat was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizbelle01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cierra
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
SO EASY - and tasted really nice. Not like the packaged stuff - but still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cierra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Camby, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I did not think this was very good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States