Taco Seasoning II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
It was pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
My husband loves tacos and hated this. It seemed like it was missing something. It was spicy like I like but I just don't know why everyone gave an excellent review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
Tasted great-much better than those packages-just add salt if your recipe doesn't have it in already
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Waynoka, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
This was perfect! Just what I was looking for. Strangely, even as a lover of salt, I did not miss it. Once I put hot sauce and the other fixings on my taco, it tasted just like it should. I will definitely be making this again. I may try it though in the future, with a touch of salt and more cayenne. Even my kids loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
No need to buy the expensive stuff in the packets, this is all I need! I keep it in a pretty jar along my counter because I use it often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Beesley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
This was just ok....tasted like nothing more than refried beans and sour cream. Needs more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
This is a great substitute for the pre-packaged taco seasoning mix. I'll never buy one again, since I can stir this up in a flash with ingredients I already have on hand... and it tastes exactly the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oskaloosa, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
This wasn't too spicy at all but I did have to add salt to it though. After that it was great and I definitely will be using this recipe instead of buying the packages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
I tried this tonight, since I was out of the packaged stuff. I'm always looking for cheaper, tastier, healthier alternatives to pre-packaged items...and this one fit the bill. I added salt & white pepper, a pinch of sugar, and omitted the cayenne altogether(too spicy for my kids). I make my taco meat with ground turkey, and the seasoning was just perfect. I thought it was way better than the little packets...which I won't be buying again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
i was in a complete fix. i was making a dish that utilizes taco meat and i couldn't find seasoning. so i dug into allrecipes and decided to go with this. i had to make a couple of quick substitutions...garlic salt and onion flakes...but boy, i was happy with the results as was my trusty fiance! plus i halved the recipe and all measurements were perfection! thank you so much:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valinutah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States