Taco Seasoning II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
It was pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
My husband loves tacos and hated this. It seemed like it was missing something. It was spicy like I like but I just don't know why everyone gave an excellent review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
Tasted great-much better than those packages-just add salt if your recipe doesn't have it in already
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Waynoka, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
This was perfect! Just what I was looking for. Strangely, even as a lover of salt, I did not miss it. Once I put hot sauce and the other fixings on my taco, it tasted just like it should. I will definitely be making this again. I may try it though in the future, with a touch of salt and more cayenne. Even my kids loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
No need to buy the expensive stuff in the packets, this is all I need! I keep it in a pretty jar along my counter because I use it often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Beesley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
This was just ok....tasted like nothing more than refried beans and sour cream. Needs more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
This is a great substitute for the pre-packaged taco seasoning mix. I'll never buy one again, since I can stir this up in a flash with ingredients I already have on hand... and it tastes exactly the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngieM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oskaloosa, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
This wasn't too spicy at all but I did have to add salt to it though. After that it was great and I definitely will be using this recipe instead of buying the packages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
I tried this tonight, since I was out of the packaged stuff. I'm always looking for cheaper, tastier, healthier alternatives to pre-packaged items...and this one fit the bill. I added salt & white pepper, a pinch of sugar, and omitted the cayenne altogether(too spicy for my kids). I make my taco meat with ground turkey, and the seasoning was just perfect. I thought it was way better than the little packets...which I won't be buying again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
i was in a complete fix. i was making a dish that utilizes taco meat and i couldn't find seasoning. so i dug into allrecipes and decided to go with this. i had to make a couple of quick substitutions...garlic salt and onion flakes...but boy, i was happy with the results as was my trusty fiance! plus i halved the recipe and all measurements were perfection! thank you so much:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valinutah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States