Taco Seasoning II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
this is a great salt free recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindainthelabratory
Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This is a good base recipe. I added more cayenne and 1 tablespoon of Lawry's seasoned salt to suit our palate. It is much cheaper to make than buying the packets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEEVA1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Wonderful-no salt :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanielleH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This is a wonderful seasoning. My family loves it. I think it taste better than the store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tawanda

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This one is a keeper- tastes great and is super easy. I used this for chicken tacos and everyone loved it- kids and adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hs in so cal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I always make a large amount of this recipe as we use a lot of taco seasoning in our house. Much cheaper to make it myself and this recipe is really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
this is a great seasoning! better then store bought, and note the no sugar and no salt! its a 6 star in my book
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birgitte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stavanger, Rogaland, Norway
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I made this one night when I wanted tacos but didn't have any packaged seasoning on hand. I DID, however, have everything needed for this recipe! I thought it was great and will probably never buy the packaged stuff again. I did find it needed salt, though, but just added it to taste when the meat was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizbelle01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cierra
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
SO EASY - and tasted really nice. Not like the packaged stuff - but still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cierra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Camby, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I did not think this was very good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States