Taco Seasoning II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Wonderful-no salt :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanielleH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This is a wonderful seasoning. My family loves it. I think it taste better than the store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tawanda

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This one is a keeper- tastes great and is super easy. I used this for chicken tacos and everyone loved it- kids and adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hs in so cal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I always make a large amount of this recipe as we use a lot of taco seasoning in our house. Much cheaper to make it myself and this recipe is really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
this is a great seasoning! better then store bought, and note the no sugar and no salt! its a 6 star in my book
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birgitte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stavanger, Rogaland, Norway
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I made this one night when I wanted tacos but didn't have any packaged seasoning on hand. I DID, however, have everything needed for this recipe! I thought it was great and will probably never buy the packaged stuff again. I did find it needed salt, though, but just added it to taste when the meat was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizbelle01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cierra
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
SO EASY - and tasted really nice. Not like the packaged stuff - but still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cierra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Camby, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I did not think this was very good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I really like this seasoning. It tastes a little better than the store bought stuff. However, when I'm making my ground beef and adding this stuff, I usually add water to the beef, as I'm sure most people do when they're making taco meat. There is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This was great. I did not have any taco seasoning on hand. It was not salty, so it was perfect. If you like salty foods, you will need to add salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States