Taco Seasoning II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I would prefer to use the store brand taco seasoning over this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
great substitute for packaged taco seasoning. easy to make and didnt required a trip to the grocery store because all the ingredients are common enough that i have them in my pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tremonton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
Better then the store bought stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
very good, but some salt is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Just like the packets from the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
I used this often! Mix up a double batch and keep it on hand so it is handy whenever you need it. This recipe best matches the store bought seasoning, and isn't too spicy as other recipes I've found. If you want to turn it up a notch, add more cayanne or chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHELHARWOOD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amity, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
I have tried using those taco mixes in the stores, but this is the absolute BEST. My husband I do not like spicy food and this is not too spicy at all. Great recipe that I have recommended to my friends who enjoy it also. I will never use that store bought stuff again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Made alot of seasoning. It smelled great but was very bland. I even added more of certain ingredients both time I used it and it was still bland. I am willing to try it again in a snaller making to see if I maybe made a mistake, I will repost with a better rating and an apology to the submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
It was pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
My husband loves tacos and hated this. It seemed like it was missing something. It was spicy like I like but I just don't know why everyone gave an excellent review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States