Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This is my go to seasoning, there is nothing I would change about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bochum, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This is the best taco seasoning mix I have ever tasted. I have to avoid msg and thus I avoid most package mixes. I use this mix for tortilla soup, tacos, seven layer bean dip, with Greek yogurt as a dip, in fresh salsa, in chilli, with beans and rice and even in scrambled eggs. I increase the serving size to 80 so that I always have it on hand. Everyone loves it. Thank you for sharing such a great recipe, Bill. I just put some in the slower cooker with some chicken breasts and a batch of my fresh salsa. Wow, it smells so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by louisiana girl
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Love this! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Way, way too much salt. To properly season a pound of meat, you need about 3 tablespoons of the seasoning, which results in an overly salty taco meat. Reduce the salt to 1/4 teaspoon and it may be ok. You can always add more later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mister D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This is so good! Thankfully others mentioned how much water to add so that helped. Because of bad reactions to MSG, I couldn't buy the packets. So thankful I found this recipe. Will def use it from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany Burgess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Perfect...loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Mullinax

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This seasoning is perfect! Used it to make the Taco Casserole (also on this site) and it was superb! Wouldn't change a thing! I doubt I'll buy the seasoning packs from the store again either. Why would you? It's so easy and tastes better! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Way better than the packs of seasoning at the store. Best recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I was worried it would be too spicy, but ground turkey soaks up any surplus flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dougfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ferndale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States