Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Great recipe. I really liked it a lot! I used this for my slow cooker chicken taco soup. I substituted the salt with season salt though and I added a bit more garlic. Since I don't like spicy things, I kept the red pepper flakes but omitted the pepper. However, after the fact I think I could have handled the pepper after all. It was still very good though. Bravo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
The best taco seasoning ever! You wouldn't believe how bland store bought seasoning is until you've tried this. I can't even stand the thought of not using homemade since I've made my own. I don't change too much, I just halve the cumin because of the taste and the crushed red pepper so that it isn't too spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Love love love! I'm doing my best to avoid processed foods and foods with additional preservatives so I thought I've give this a whirl. I've made this a few times and my only recommendation would be to make MORE so you can have some on hand to throw into other recipes in the future! I've used it in tacos of course, but I've also mixed it in sour cream for a quick dip for quesadillas, put a pinch in ranch for a Mexican dressing to go with a salad... the possibilities are endless now that I'm not tied to the old seasoning packet. Thank you Bill!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Nolen Woods

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This was the perfect amount of spice and flavor. A little spicy, but we love it in my house! Thanks for the idea, I wouldn't change it one bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This recipe is perfect I would not change a thing! I will never buy pre made seasoning again, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Make this ~ use this ~ you will NEVER buy package taco seasoning again. It is super easy and tastes so much better than the package. I do sprinkle it over my meat and add about 2/3 cup water and let it simmer (like packaged). Great seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I didn't change anything and it was perfect for the chili Mac recipe I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Followed exactly except regular salt. I usually buy McCormick spicy taco seasoning packet. I think this is a good alternative if your out or trying to save money. However I didn't think it tasted better. Almost as good. Spice level was perfect for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Wow what a great recipe! I will never buy packaged again. It has more of a kick than packaged.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
So easy to make! I triple the recipe and store in a spice jar. Better than store bought w/preservative chemicals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States