Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Really great. Way better than store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Clendening

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
PERFECT! Followed it to a "T" and like others, will never buy store bought again. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHANGOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Made exactly as written, plus 1 tsp of nacho cheese popcorn seasoning. I like the cheesy taco seasonings you can buy, so this was perfect. Soo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Very good! Great use of spices. I did find it slightly salty, so I will probably cut back on that a touch next time I make it. But this is great and so much more flavorful than what you get in a packet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Follow recipe exactly. came out great! used 2/3 cup cold water after meat was drained. recipe comes out to about 3 tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Love this seasoning! I add as much or as little as I need. Mix a triple or quadruple batch in a mason jar and keep it handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Was all set on burritos when discovered no seasoning. Was snowing & blowing so thought try this instead of going to store.Was 1st. time I was glad for lousy weather.Was so easy and just as good or better than the package. Drained 1# meat added 3/4 cup water and spicesSimmered 5 min and added can of re-fried beans.Mixed and heated until all heated. Enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Warnell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
So simple snd yummy! I kicked it up a bit and added more crushed red pepper flakes. I will keep this recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I haven't been able to enjoy tacos in years due to a sensitive stomach that suddenly started reacting to the package mix while I was pregnant with my son. I tried this recipe on a whim just to see if it made a difference. I left out the red pepper flakes and added a teaspoon of corn starch to give it more of a sauce like consistency like you get from the packets. It turned out absolutely perfect and didn't upset my stomach. Thank you for giving me back my Taco Tuesdays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Thank you! My family loved it. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,413) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States