Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
Not a whole lot of flavor. But I might just be accustomed to the high salt premade mixes. I ended up adding lots of taco sauce when using this with ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaymee Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Easy. Quick. Awesome. Just way better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon Sommervold
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
I've made several batches of this seasoning for taco Tuesday night. Whether I use ground beef or ground turkey or even chicken, it works great. My family loves it just as it is but it is a little spicey so for those who may want a more mild taste keep out the crushed pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
I will not buy my taco seasoning anymore. Love this recipe and I have all the ingredients on hand. The only thing that I changed was less cumin. It was too much for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
This is now my go-to taco seasoning recipe. My son has celiac disease, and so we aren't able to use a lot of prepackaged seasonings. I was looking for a seasoning that I could make that he could eat, and this one fit the bill. Ever since I first made this one, I often go back to it, even when we have a gluten-free package in the pantry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Excellent. Just the right combo . Use in alot of recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I used the entire recipe for two pounds of meat (one pound of turkey and one pound of ground beef) for our taco night and it was PERFECT!! The perfect amount and the perfect taste! I browned the meats, drained the fat, and then added about 1/2c of water and all the spice mix and it was just wonderful! I was skeptical, but I really couldn't taste the difference between this and the chemical and preservative laden spice packets. DEFINITE KEEPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ramsey, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
I don't usually write reviews for recipes but this seasoning did not disappoint! We decided tacos would be a good meal to make tonight as my boyfriend was inviting a friend over for dinner and it would be a cheap way to feed everyone. I substituted about a forth of a large yellow onion and a tbsp of minced garlic for the onion and garlic powder. I poured a little olive oil in the pan and sautéed the onion and garlic in the oil until translucent before adding the seasoned meat. Everyone loved it! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Great, fresh alternative to Gluten filled Taco seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Good recipe...we like it hot so I bumped up the crushed red pepper and black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lakeside, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,566) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States