Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Love this seasoning! I add as much or as little as I need. Mix a triple or quadruple batch in a mason jar and keep it handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Was all set on burritos when discovered no seasoning. Was snowing & blowing so thought try this instead of going to store.Was 1st. time I was glad for lousy weather.Was so easy and just as good or better than the package. Drained 1# meat added 3/4 cup water and spicesSimmered 5 min and added can of re-fried beans.Mixed and heated until all heated. Enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Warnell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
So simple snd yummy! I kicked it up a bit and added more crushed red pepper flakes. I will keep this recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I haven't been able to enjoy tacos in years due to a sensitive stomach that suddenly started reacting to the package mix while I was pregnant with my son. I tried this recipe on a whim just to see if it made a difference. I left out the red pepper flakes and added a teaspoon of corn starch to give it more of a sauce like consistency like you get from the packets. It turned out absolutely perfect and didn't upset my stomach. Thank you for giving me back my Taco Tuesdays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Thank you! My family loved it. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
It's missing that certain "kick" that I like in taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I'm happy to say it tasted great and definitely less salty than a package mix. I have a corn allergy and was thrilled to find this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Excellent taco seasoning! I first made this about a year ago, when i realized too late that I didn't have any packets on hand. Was so good that I now make it in 50 serving increments to keep on hand (thanks Allrecipes for making that easy to do!). Like some other reviewers, I leave out the red pepper flakes, and also leave out the onion powder, adding in freshly cut but frozen onions that I keep in the freezer. For an added nutritional boost I use Boulder Salt in place of the sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Very bland mix. Had to add cayenne after the fact to know I wasnt eating boiled meat. Great if you like plain or no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Awesome taco seasoning! I will never buy the packaged stuff again. I double the red pepper flakes for more heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 3,488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States