Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
This was absolutely the BEST taco seasoning my husband and I have ever had. Better than store-bought or at restaurants. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Made it exactly as stated. Used it all with some water and about 1 1/2 lbs ground beef. Was excellent. Will be my new go to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna Bourke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Just like everyone says... No reason to buy packets any more! This was very good. I add some home made salsa to the meat because it's the only way to get fresh veggies in some of my family members. Tomato sauce is a good way to thicken it up, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
use this every time. we like ours extra spiced so we do a teaspoon of all the seasonings that 1/4 teaspoon. and only a half teaspoon of the black pepper. we stopped buying seasoning packets two years ago! Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brookssm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Tried this recipe out of need, and it will be my go to taco seasoning from now on. My husband and I liked it better than any other. I made it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Great replacement for the store brands! The big name taco seasonings weigh in at 1oz per packet which seasons 1 pound of meat. This recipe tips the scale at just 1/2oz and seasons the same amount of meat as the store package. Why? Read the label of the packaged brands... You're getting another 1/2oz of maltodextrin, corn flour, MSG, corn starch, preservatives and anticaking agents. Mmmmm. No thanks! Admittedly, I did add a scant 1/4 teaspoon of cornstarch to my finished seasoning to tighten up the finished meat sauce. :) I make quadruple batches of the seasoning (stored airtight) and use 1 tablespoon + 2 teaspoons per 1 pound of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Randy Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Excellent flavor! Just added to my browned beef and mixed in a little water, super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Excellent. I used 1 1/2 tsp garlic powder to accommodate my taste, but the other seasonings were spot on. Top with diced seeded roma tomatoes, shredded Mexican cheese, avocado, and a few dashes of Siracha if you like it hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This is so good! Made chicken tacos tonight. Boiled chicken breasts, shredded it with a fork, put in an iron frying pan with some water and the mix and cooked until the sauce was thick and hot. The whole family was happy and full :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I have made this twice (and tonight will be 3 times) and am so happy that I never have to buy packaged taco seasoning again! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 3,564) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States