Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Perfect like it is written
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorklyn, Delaware, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This recipe is a bit too spicy and salty for our tastes but it still gets five stars because it's so easy to adjust. After making it a few times I finally cut the chili powder by 1 teaspoon, the salt by half a teaspoon, and the black pepper by half a teaspoon. It's so easy to make a big batch--I quadruple it to keep it on hand. A really nice combination of herbs and seasonings that's useful for many dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARIANWEN1174

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I am not one for spicy I can't take heat, this was absolute great flavoring but definitely gonna cut down on the chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
So easy and delicious! I doubled the onion and garlic, generous with the cumin! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jtsfh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
So tasty love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
not having to buy seasoning packets anymore is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This was the best. I will never buy taco seasoning again. I added two tsps of flour and 2/3 cup of water. It was spicy initially but once it cooled the hot flavor went away. I used 3 tablespoons as suggested by others to my ground turkey. I didn't have any dried oregano but it was still delicious. I may cut this salt in half net time but it wasn't salty at all. It was the perfect flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Great recipe. I had to stop using commercial seasoning because they all contained whey and I have a milk allergy (in addition to gluten allergy). I used 2 Tbsp of seasoning per pound of meat and added some potato starch to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
just threw this together, Nice spice combo, except was a little salty for me.. but I had no sea salt, and used Kosher.. should be the same, I would use only half of what it calls for..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Yes, so easy and tasty. I love that it's something I can throw together with ingredients I have on hand. I also like that I can alter the amount of salt to accommodate my needs unlike those salt loaded taco seasoning packets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 3,380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States