Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This is a great recipe but had a little more bite than I was expecting. Next time I will probably cut out the red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Turned out good. Quick, easy and healthier than mixes with additives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Way too salty and bland. I will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Omitted red pepper flakes, used onion flakes in lieu of onion powder. Turned out great for a ground turkey taco salad. You'll want to add corn starch or arrow root to any recipe that needs thickening. I added separately - well after adding this seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LostInFL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garrettsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Easy to make and tastes great! Use this all the time. So much better than store bought taco mixes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This is my go to seasoning, there is nothing I would change about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bochum, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This is the best taco seasoning mix I have ever tasted. I have to avoid msg and thus I avoid most package mixes. I use this mix for tortilla soup, tacos, seven layer bean dip, with Greek yogurt as a dip, in fresh salsa, in chilli, with beans and rice and even in scrambled eggs. I increase the serving size to 80 so that I always have it on hand. Everyone loves it. Thank you for sharing such a great recipe, Bill. I just put some in the slower cooker with some chicken breasts and a batch of my fresh salsa. Wow, it smells so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by louisiana girl
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Love this! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Way, way too much salt. To properly season a pound of meat, you need about 3 tablespoons of the seasoning, which results in an overly salty taco meat. Reduce the salt to 1/4 teaspoon and it may be ok. You can always add more later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mister D

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,420) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States