Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
My husband and I can't have much salt so store bought stuff is horrible for us, makes us both really sick. This recipe is great! Of course, we cut the salt but the rest is perfect! I set the serving size to 160 and make a bunch of it all at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
this was ok but nothing special. Made it exactly as written. Sad cause I thought with this rating I had found the taco mix. I am deleting from my recipe box. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
This recipe is absolutely delicious I have made it with ground beef and ground turkey tastes great with both no more seasoning packets for me!!!! This is so full of flavor my man can't get enough of it ..says someone who thinks Taco Bell has the best tacos he said these were better thank you for an amazing recipe!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I didn't realize that I was out of taco seasoning until I was home from the store. Being lazy and experiencing low outside temperatures, I decided to give this a try. I didn't have oregano but everything else. added it to my Mexican soup and I was blown away. I will never use the other stuff again. the dish smelled earthy and yummy while cooking all day and tasted wonderful. I think I'll make a batch to have on hand at all times. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This was a good recipe to use as a jumping off point for me. I thought the flavor was good, but it could be improved in some areas. All in all, I would recommend this, although it does have some heat. If you are making this for your kids, try a small amount first and make sure it's ok before giving it to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I used this recipe 3 times, and it has made a great complement to tacos and Santa Fe style soups. I love it; my family loves it; no more packets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This had great flavor but way too much salt, the chili powder has salt already so the added salt wasn't necessary. I also added 1/4 cup of water and simmered it down a little. I wouldn't mind a little more heat but overall very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I love this recipe! I'll never buy packets of taco seasoning again! If you don't like spicy, I recommend cutting the red pepper flake a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Excellent recipe! I use cayenne pepper in place of the flakes and a little less of it (and I like heat). I also cut back on the black pepper and salt. You can always add more of anything if you find you need them later. I whip this up and always keep some on hand. So much better and fresher than the stuff from the stores. A winner! Thanks Bill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States