Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Taco Night was saved! Never going back to prepackaged seasonings. plus you already have all the ingredients. I followed the recipe and loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheCanCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vitalismom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
I didn't have cumin so I added a little more chili powder. Delicious! No more store bought seasoning. I will buy cumin and try it next time. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
I haven't bought taco seasoning from the store since I discovered this! It's perfect except I leave out the crushed red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xjessiferrr68x

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
I made this with my 5 year old grandson.He did all the measuring. It turned out great. We will make it again!He put a timer on to keep track of how long it took.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Asuquo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
After browning ground beef for taco night I realized I didn't have any taco seasoning. I mixed this up quick (left out the red pepper flakes due to personal taste and added a little corn starch for thickening. I will never go back to the store bought packets. Tasted great, no "unknown" ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Simple to prepare and tastes as good as the mixes found in stores! I plan to make a big batch and save for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I love knowing exactly what is in the taco seasoning I'm using. Also great that I can control the spice level. Thanks so much for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Way better than anything in a packet! We will never purchase it in a packet again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
My family loves it! My Dad now follows this recipe. I followed @GREGSGIRL63 tip to add flour and how to use. Great advice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kansasboysmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,564) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States