Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I didn't realize that I was out of taco seasoning until I was home from the store. Being lazy and experiencing low outside temperatures, I decided to give this a try. I didn't have oregano but everything else. added it to my Mexican soup and I was blown away. I will never use the other stuff again. the dish smelled earthy and yummy while cooking all day and tasted wonderful. I think I'll make a batch to have on hand at all times. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This was a good recipe to use as a jumping off point for me. I thought the flavor was good, but it could be improved in some areas. All in all, I would recommend this, although it does have some heat. If you are making this for your kids, try a small amount first and make sure it's ok before giving it to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I used this recipe 3 times, and it has made a great complement to tacos and Santa Fe style soups. I love it; my family loves it; no more packets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This had great flavor but way too much salt, the chili powder has salt already so the added salt wasn't necessary. I also added 1/4 cup of water and simmered it down a little. I wouldn't mind a little more heat but overall very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I love this recipe! I'll never buy packets of taco seasoning again! If you don't like spicy, I recommend cutting the red pepper flake a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Excellent recipe! I use cayenne pepper in place of the flakes and a little less of it (and I like heat). I also cut back on the black pepper and salt. You can always add more of anything if you find you need them later. I whip this up and always keep some on hand. So much better and fresher than the stuff from the stores. A winner! Thanks Bill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Abso-freaking-lutely amazing! I add in a couple shakes of cayenne pepper because spices, and when I'm making tacos I add this to a browned pound of ground turkey and 1/4 of an onion. I let it simmer for a while and add water if I need to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Excellent, so much better than store bought and so easy to make. Made some for my friend for taco night. She keeps asking for me to make her more, after I showed her how easy it was to.make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fredtd3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morriston, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Excellent flavor AND so much less sodium than seasoning packets. I eliminate the salt altogether and double the other spices for 1.5 lbs of meat. It's cheaper than seasoning packets, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,482) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States