Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Perfect amount for most recipes and I like that now I can customize my taco fillings a little more. I'm not a big fan of a strong cumin taste for example. I'm interested in trying out the seasoning without the garlic and onion powder and dried pepper flakes and using the fresh versions in the dish. This could be big :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morrisville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I'll never buy taco seasoning again! Thanks, Bill :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Why buy store bought when this is WAY better! 10 stars if you ask me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I am also in the same boat as JCWGRIL where I'm looking to find ways to adopt more "freshness" into my diet so to speak. Excellent mix of spices. I too, will never purchase taco seasoning packets again. I am not sure what took me so long to discover this recipe but then again buying salty seasoning packets and cutting corners use to be the name of the game for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PickettFence

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Photo by jcwgirl
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
You obviously don't need another review, but I had to share my thoughts! I am slowly getting into "clean eating" which basically means less pre-made, preservative filled junk. The problem is, I love the pre made junk because I am so used to it, and when I make things from scratch, sometimes it doesn't taste as good. This recipe though? Hit the nail right on the head! It was fantastic! It tasted similar to the box stuff....but better! I can also confirm that you can make it with ground turkey instead of beef, and it still tastes the same! It's great! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I substitute cayenne pepper for the red pepper flakes. Still great, and much finer that way. I recommend this recipe to my friends all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe. My grandchildren who are 10 and under eat the chicken or beef that have been flavored with this Taco Seasoning Mix. Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Excellent staple! I keep the list of ingredients taped inside my spice cupboard, so easy! Also nice to not have one more chemical in our diet by omitting the packages of premixed seasoning. I did reduce the cumin, but each ingredient can be adjusted to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Too spicy. Specifically too much black pepper, even cut by 1/4 tsp. Glad I cut the red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Delicious!!! Gives your tacos a little bit of a kick, but 100 times better than store bought taco seasoning. I use it on ground turkey for a healthier taco meat and it was just as amazing. LOVE IT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States