Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
just threw this together, Nice spice combo, except was a little salty for me.. but I had no sea salt, and used Kosher.. should be the same, I would use only half of what it calls for..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Yes, so easy and tasty. I love that it's something I can throw together with ingredients I have on hand. I also like that I can alter the amount of salt to accommodate my needs unlike those salt loaded taco seasoning packets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Google searched this when I "lost" the pre made taco seasoning packet that I bought. I won't be needing those packets anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This recipe makes an amazing taco seasoning!!! I'm never buying packets again!! The smell was spot on with the same seasoning I usually buy but the taste however, was way better than ANY packet you can buy, and I have tried them all.... Thanks so much for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama's Recipe's

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Great recipe! It takes a bit of testing to figure out how much to use, but once you do, this seasoning is fantastic. Awesome with meat and in taco dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Did not modify and found it to be awesome. Whole family enjoyed. Best tacos ever last night! Thanks Bill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Not only did I have everything available in my spice rack to make this at a moments notice, it took all of 2 minutes to actually measure and mix the recipe. I used it with ground turkey and it tasted great. My husband doesn't like spicy foods so I omitted the red pepper flakes and we didn't miss it one bit. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Glad I found this! It seems every taco seasoning out there has MSG or cleverly disguises it as "spices", and with a severe MSG allergy (gives me seizures), I can't afford to chance it. Substituting a small amount of Cayenne pepper for the red pepper flakes worked out really well, also. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Gerstner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I didn't have Oregano so I used Italian Seasoning and it really worked well with my homemade tacos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This is great. I did slightly decrease the red pepper flakes and used about 2 Tbs. per pound of meat. All of my kids loved it which is a bonus! This recipe is also easy to make a bunch at one time to store for easy future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States