Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I keep this in a mason jar in my spice cabinet - it's a regular go-to for many favorite recipes. I use 3 TBS per pound of meat and 2/3 cup of water per pound of meat. When making tacos I also usually add half a can of tomato paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I hate that I don't know what half the ingredients are on a packet of taco seasoning, plus the amount of sodium in them is outrageous. This recipe is great, tastes the same. I think I double the garlic... I usually do a double batch to keep some in a container to add things to...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Absolutely the BEST taco seasoning we've ever had! No changes needed. I have six kids and even the pickiest of them wants seconds and thirds! I recommend making extra so it'll be ready for your next taco night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Mulligan

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynn Lefebvre Dodge
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Came out great, I will use it again! Thanks for the info! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I never ever buy pre-packaged anymore. I make this recipe minus the red pepper flakes and the entire family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Loved it! Definitely going to premake this mix and put it in a jar for future meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Very good. Just had to cut the red n black pepper in half as some family doesn't like the heat. Loved that I had all the spices on hand, nothing too weird!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
perfect in place of pre packaged product
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Quick & easy to toss together when I realized I didn't have any of the pre-packaged kind in my cupboard. Won't buy pre-packaged anymore, though! This had a deep, rich flavor with my chicken and the right "kick" my 9 year old son was looking for. Gobbled it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Love it with tweaks to make it more like Taco Bell mild: 1 tsp. chili powder 1/2 tsp. pepper 1/4 tsp. garlic powder 1/4 tsp. onion powder 1/4 tsp. dried oregano 1/2 tsp. paprika 1 1/2 tsp. ground cumin 1 tsp. salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 3,444) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States