Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This is my go to recipe for taco seasoning. It's so easy to put together that I don't worry about stocking taco seasoning in addition to the spices I already have. Do add water to the ground beef after adding the seasoning to let it cover and cook in better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coatesville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I thought it was perfect. Use more if you like it spicy, less if you like it spiced. I used about a half tablespoon for a half pound of meat and it was delicious to me and my roomie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Mannion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I make this all the time and quadruple the recipe! Everyone loves my mexican food and this seasoning is usually snuck in there somewhere whether it's taco filling, burritos, or even dips. Perfect seasoning and way cheaper than those packets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janasue1459

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Awesome! I was skeptical about the oregano, but I threw it in anyway and it's great. I added 1/4 tsp cayenne pepper because we like our taco seasoning a little spicy. Also added a 1/4 teaspoon sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nick broombaugh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Fantastic recipe! Exactly what I was looking for! I love spicy food, so this was perfect for me as is! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This is fantastic and easy to make! No more seasoning packets for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Didn't have anything prepared in the house and I had found a great chili seasoning online, so I looked for taco seasoning. Hubby doesn't like things too spicy, so I left out the crushed red pepper. This was a winner-used it on a package of ground turkey I had browned for tacos (1.5 lbs meat). I mixed it into a cup of low sodium chicken stock, added it to the meat and let it simmer for a few minutes. Already looking forward to left-overs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Yumm! I didn't have any oregano (weird, huh!) or onion powder. I only had onion salt so I used that in the amount stated for onion powder and decreased the salt amount by 3 teaspoons (I had quadroopled the recipe). I then added diced onions to the ground beef. Solved the onion powder problem! I cooked up 4 pounds of ground beef and added a tablespoon of white whole wheat flour then the taco seasoning with about 3/4 cup or so of water. I did decrease the crushed pepper to suit kid tastes but it was delicious! I popped the leftover seasoned beef into the freezer until the next taco night! 2 meals -one time cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AudreyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I made this without salt for a low sodium alternative, and minus the paprika. Personally, I love how it turned out. I made enough to last a while also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter Evans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Love it! The house standard. I will often add a little cornstarch to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 3,415) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States