Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Really good base. A little hot and salty for me, but I just add a little less. I also add a little corn starch to make the liquid a bit less runny. Stays in the taco better and doesn't run down your arm when you eat them. Much better than prepared envelopes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I did halve the salt to add 1 beef bouillon as another reviewer suggested and it is muy perfecto!!! We will never buy the packet again!!! Update: I boiled the meat to get that resturant texture. I did not drain the water; I added the whole bowl (3T) of seasoning to the beef in the water and let it reduce. I then added 1/4 tsp of cornstarch to cold water in a bowl and added it to the meat... BEST EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by big007momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Better than seasoning packets. Slightly spicier. Use 1 tbsp. per 1 lb of meat. I stumbled upon this after the meat was browned and I realized that I didn't have a taco seasoning packet. My 3 picky kids liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Excellent seasoning. Much better than store bought without the sodium. It's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmilew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Love the convenience, economy and flavor of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This is tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by okc foodadict

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
My husband and I liked this so much that we made a vegetarian version with black beans on one night and a ground beef batch the next night! I skipped adding the salt with the spices, and I salted to taste at the end. I added a heaping teaspoon of flour and 1/4 cup of water with the spices to make a sauce. I also dropped the onion powder and sauteed half an onion at the beginning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Great recipe! I use this now instead of buying at the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Delicious. Even my BF likes it a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 3,234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States