Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I love being able to control the salt since packaged taco seasoning has so much. It has a bit more authentic taste to it compared to the generic packaged stuff. One of these days I will make a big batch and store it, but until then I will just keep making it as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I use it all the time. The only thing I do is add less salt, and add more paprika, cumin and garlic. I don't like alot of salt. I like to take the chicken right out of the freezer and give it a heavy coat of this seasoning. As soon as its half way defrosted or hours later, I sear it on all sides with olive oil then reduce it to 2 for 30 minutes and its so tender and good. The chicken really absorbs the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trancid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I will never buy packaged taco seasoning again. This was perfect. Tastes better than ANY packaged seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
After reading the ingredients on a commercial package of taco seasoning, I decided to make this. Very healthy unlike the commercial seasoning mix. I tripled the recipe so I'd have some already made for the next time I need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Very good.I had all the spices on hand. Didn't add red pepper flakes, personal preference. Also, cut back on salt and pepper. (The package mixes have way too much salt for me.) I also added some cornstarch dissolved in water to thicken up the consistency. I would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARENKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Easy and so yummy. Never buying taco packets again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Great seasoning. I increase Cumin, reduce the salt and black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Worked perfectly for what I needed. I did use mexican oregano and smoked paprika but left everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This is so much better than the packet. I make BIG batches because I have lots of mouths to feed, and I am always shocked by how fast we go through it. I cook chicken or left over pork roast simmering in a pot with water and a generous amount of this seasoning. I also add it to refried beans when making 7-layer chip dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
So much less expensive than buying it already made up in a jar or envelope. Had all the ingredients in the cupboard already. Tasted the same as what you would buy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 3,251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States