Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Google searched this when I "lost" the pre made taco seasoning packet that I bought. I won't be needing those packets anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This recipe makes an amazing taco seasoning!!! I'm never buying packets again!! The smell was spot on with the same seasoning I usually buy but the taste however, was way better than ANY packet you can buy, and I have tried them all.... Thanks so much for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama's Recipe's

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Great recipe! It takes a bit of testing to figure out how much to use, but once you do, this seasoning is fantastic. Awesome with meat and in taco dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Did not modify and found it to be awesome. Whole family enjoyed. Best tacos ever last night! Thanks Bill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Not only did I have everything available in my spice rack to make this at a moments notice, it took all of 2 minutes to actually measure and mix the recipe. I used it with ground turkey and it tasted great. My husband doesn't like spicy foods so I omitted the red pepper flakes and we didn't miss it one bit. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Glad I found this! It seems every taco seasoning out there has MSG or cleverly disguises it as "spices", and with a severe MSG allergy (gives me seizures), I can't afford to chance it. Substituting a small amount of Cayenne pepper for the red pepper flakes worked out really well, also. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Gerstner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I didn't have Oregano so I used Italian Seasoning and it really worked well with my homemade tacos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This is great. I did slightly decrease the red pepper flakes and used about 2 Tbs. per pound of meat. All of my kids loved it which is a bonus! This recipe is also easy to make a bunch at one time to store for easy future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
i like how easy this is to prepare and to double or triple the recipe to save in the spice cupboard. no doubt this will be my go to… especially since most boughten taco seasoning has gluten in it, this one is easy and can be made gluten free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Excellent, as is! I use it for taco soup and tacos prepared with ground turkey. My grand kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 3,380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States