Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Awesome taco seasoning! I will never buy the packaged stuff again. I double the red pepper flakes for more heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I used this instead of a prepared packaged mix. It is delish! I used about half of this for a casserole. I won't buy packaged again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Very good mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thornhaa
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Love this recipe! Make it exactly as shown and its a hit every time. Made it for Christmas presents this year. I layered the ingredients like sand art, 172 servings fits a pint and a half (24oz) Ball jar perfectly with room left to shake/mix it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I love this recipe! I use it every single time I make tacos. I haven't bought a premade taco seasoning packet in years. I started adding a teaspoon of turmeric and it really enhanced the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Went to make tacos and did not have my traditional seasoning packet..Old El Paso. What a blessing in disguise. This is 1000 times better. Followed recipe to a T. I might try to cut the salt down next time just to make myself feel better. I did not use all the mix for 1 lb. hamburger. Sprinkle on a little at a time to suit your desired level of spicy. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Better than purchased seasoning packs. My whole family likes this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Losurdo Cassidy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
100 servings lasts awhile
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I am making tacos now and didn't have the packaged mix so I did my search and found this. YES this is better tasting than any packaged mix.It was put in my files to save A+ on this.Never buying store bought again !!!!!! YUMMMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Used this recipe tonight. Forgot to buy the usual seasoning packets and decided to look up a quick recipe and give it a try. This was excellent! Came out better than expected. I didn't have red pepper though and used a tiny bit of cayenne instead...fabulous. My children loved it and that's saying a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States