Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I never ever buy pre-packaged anymore. I make this recipe minus the red pepper flakes and the entire family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Loved it! Definitely going to premake this mix and put it in a jar for future meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Very good. Just had to cut the red n black pepper in half as some family doesn't like the heat. Loved that I had all the spices on hand, nothing too weird!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
perfect in place of pre packaged product
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Quick & easy to toss together when I realized I didn't have any of the pre-packaged kind in my cupboard. Won't buy pre-packaged anymore, though! This had a deep, rich flavor with my chicken and the right "kick" my 9 year old son was looking for. Gobbled it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Love it with tweaks to make it more like Taco Bell mild: 1 tsp. chili powder 1/2 tsp. pepper 1/4 tsp. garlic powder 1/4 tsp. onion powder 1/4 tsp. dried oregano 1/2 tsp. paprika 1 1/2 tsp. ground cumin 1 tsp. salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
So simple and so good! I will never buy a premade mix again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Very good. Quick, easy and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This is my go to taco seasoning recipe. I don't buy packaged seasoning anymore! I usually use ground red pepper instead of the large flakes, because I have kids and they would not like if they bit into a big piece of hot pepper. I use about 1/8 t of it, and sub the water with blended stewed tomatoes. It's so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylorville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Very good! I will be making it this way from now on! I omitted the red pepper and added the cornstarch as recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by positiveenergee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 3,410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States