Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Tasty and extremely easy to make! I'll be making this instead of buying packets from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This was great, I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Excellent! No need to buy the packets again! I didn't have the red pepper flakes so I just skipped that one. Only thing I would change is just slightly less salt. So easy my 3 year old helped make it and she loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Loved it - this taco seasoning was just what I was looking for in my turkey tacos. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I have been using this recipe for a few years and it's my goto recipe. I do have store bought that doesn't have msg but I can't taste a big difference except that the store bought is saltier. I like being able to control the salt and pepper. I do use less pepper, red pepper flakes and regular salt. I've never checked to see how much it makes altogether but I use the whole thing for a packet of ground turkey which is about 1.3 lbs. A lot of the packets have too much sodium or use msg for that addictive flavor but I'm happier knowing what's in my food and not laying sleepless at night because of the msg. Lastly I just tried this recipe with cooked shredded chicken breast meat sauteed with onions and a can of chopped tomatoes, rolled the filling in tortillas and covered in salsa and cheese baked together - my husband and kids thought it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
This is our go-to recipe for taco seasoning. No more store-bought versions for me. I usually have all these ingredients on hand, so this is very easy to whip up -- and then use as little or as much as preferred. That being said, I always pretty much go by the recipe's guidelines. Well, tonight I realized I couldn't do that, as I lacked a couple of ingredients after I recently performed a huge purge of past-expiry spices (and hadn't had a chance to replace them). Unwilling to foray out to the grocery store in rush-hour traffic, I decided to substitute a Tablespoon of Cholula hot sauce for the chili powder (BTW, who in Texas runs out of chili powder, am I right?) and a heaping Tablespoon of instant (dried) chopped onions for the onion powder -- then, b/c of the wet ingredient (Cholula), I gave the mixture a good stir and let it sit for about 15 minutes to reconstitute the dried onions and let the other flavors meld. It all came out WONDERFUL. I was worried the vinegar in the hot sauce would overpower the other flavors -- but it was fine. Still, I'm going back to the original recipe ... that is, when I have the proper ingredients on hand. Two noms up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I've tinkered with this recipe for about a year and have found my favourite blend. I substitute 1/4 to 1/2 tsp of Chipotle Chili Powder in place of the red pepper flakes AND the black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
OMG!!!!!! This was the BEST homemade seasoning ever. We made Turkey Tacos, and we could not stop eating them. In fact I'm making another batch of taco's today to have again. LOVE LOVE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rarry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lighthouse Point, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This is really great! I didn't have onion powder, so I used dry minced onions which I will continue to use! No more packaged seasoning mixes for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Wonderful recipe! I made the following changes, I tripled all ingredients! I add about 3 tabledpoons to a pound of browned ground beef after draining. Then I add a tablespoon of olive oil to the meat to spread the flavor. I use this seasoning in many dishs! Thanks Bill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 3,278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States