Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Very good alternative to the packets at the store. This way, you can control the additional ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Just as good as any store packed seasoning! We left out the salt and it was still delicious - didn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I make this all the time and keep it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
This is a good base recipe and you can make the following small changes and this recipe will be very good: Decrease the salt and pepper to 1/4 teaspoon each, decrease the cumin to 1 teaspoon, and here are the kickers...add 1 beef bullion cube and 1 teaspoon of flour. The bullion cube will add the depth of flavor that is lacking, and the small amount of flour will thicken the final mix. Just use a pound of browned ground beef and about 2/3 cup of water and let simmer until the liquid is absorbed and it will be a much better seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big D

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I love the fact my family is not consuming processed taco seasoning with this recipe. I currently have a teenager who is vegetarian, a spouse who is on Atkins, and a elementary age kid who cannot handle spicy. Yet, I add this to refried pinto beans and also ground turkey. The Atkins dieter slaps all the nacho/taco turkey fixings on a low carb tortilla and he's pleased. The vegetarian puts this on the refried beans and nachos and she's pleased. The smaller kid puts it all together and EVERYONE'S HAPPY and eating healthier as a family!! Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ocrammarco
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This is my go to recipe for tacos. Never a complaint from friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
We loved this! I used cayenne instead of the red pepper flakes and used basil instead of oregano bc that's what I had. I use taco seasoning a lot for various recipes and I'm not use I'll ever use packets again. No MSG here and also no gluten. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
This was absolutely the BEST taco seasoning my husband and I have ever had. Better than store-bought or at restaurants. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Made it exactly as stated. Used it all with some water and about 1 1/2 lbs ground beef. Was excellent. Will be my new go to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna Bourke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Just like everyone says... No reason to buy packets any more! This was very good. I add some home made salsa to the meat because it's the only way to get fresh veggies in some of my family members. Tomato sauce is a good way to thicken it up, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,541) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States