Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This seasoning is great! I tried it because I forgot to buy pre-packaged taco seasoning and I am happy to say I'll never go back. It's easy, tastes better, is less slaty and there is NOTHING artificial in it. So glad I found this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
excellent seasoning recipe! I discovered I was out of packaged seasoning one day so I went searching for a DIY recipe. I am so glad I was out of seasoning that day, because this the only seasoning I use now! I do add beef or chicken bouillon, and some cornstarch if I'm using it for tacos. But I have also used this for baked taco seasoned chicken as is and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Very easy--at least triple the recipe if you often need taco seasonings! Easy and feels better than buying the packages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Really great. Way better than store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Clendening

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
PERFECT! Followed it to a "T" and like others, will never buy store bought again. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHANGOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Made exactly as written, plus 1 tsp of nacho cheese popcorn seasoning. I like the cheesy taco seasonings you can buy, so this was perfect. Soo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Very good! Great use of spices. I did find it slightly salty, so I will probably cut back on that a touch next time I make it. But this is great and so much more flavorful than what you get in a packet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Follow recipe exactly. came out great! used 2/3 cup cold water after meat was drained. recipe comes out to about 3 tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Love this seasoning! I add as much or as little as I need. Mix a triple or quadruple batch in a mason jar and keep it handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Was all set on burritos when discovered no seasoning. Was snowing & blowing so thought try this instead of going to store.Was 1st. time I was glad for lousy weather.Was so easy and just as good or better than the package. Drained 1# meat added 3/4 cup water and spicesSimmered 5 min and added can of re-fried beans.Mixed and heated until all heated. Enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Warnell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States