Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
I never buy taco mix anymore. This tastes better and is easy and healthier. Really good recipe thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
Very tasty base. Won't buy a package again. Made exactly as directed and used whole batch on 1 lb ground elk. Awesome, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
I make this a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Jo Altman Phillips

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
I chopped chicken tenders into about 1/4 inch cubes and cooked them just like I would ground beef for tacos. Served in a soft shell with this seasoning was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
So easy. I have my son mix it for me ahead of time and I keep it in a jar. Sometimes I tell him to double it. Sometimes triple it. He loves figuring out how much of each spice he will need and using the largest measuring spoon!! We have enjoyed this taco seasoning for flavor and help with third grade fractions!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jecie Semerci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
Excellent! Way better that any McCormick seasoning pack you can find at the store. Stick to the recipe and you will love it. If you tweak it like one of the other reviewers with corn starch and bouillon cubes of course it's not going to be as good. You're not even giving it a fair rating. How can you rate it 3 stars when you changed it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2015
everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
This was ridiculously easy. The only difference I noticed was that it was better than the premixed versions from the store. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
This was an excellent Taco seasoning, my family has requested that I use this from now on. I did add a couple of things; I put 2 Tablespoons of cornstarch and one teaspoon of Beef granules or powder to the seasonings. I also left out the Red Pepper flakes ( already spicey) and cut the salt down to 1/2 teaspoon (was a little too salty with a teaspoon). When added to my meat mixture I add 2/3 cup of water and let simmer for a few minutes. Yum Yum! Better than any Taco packet or restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
Way better than store bought brands! Much more of a heartier taste without the salty taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,586) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States