Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This was good but it still feels like something is missing! I don't know if my taste buds are so trained to the fake, processed stuff in the packages but I just felt this was lacking. What was there is definitely tasty but missing that signature "taco" seasoning flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Loved this. I left out the pepper flakes because my kids do not like spicy. I added 2 heaping tablespoons per pound of meat along with 1 tablespoon of flour and 2/3 c. Of water and simmered for about 5 mins. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Just like out of the package except saves me so much money! For Christmas I made a huge batch and divided into decorated spice containers for an addition to home-made gift baskets; it was a big hit! I always have some in my spice rack now! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Quick, fresh and tasty! Added 1 teaspoon flour, you'll see why and used only 1 teaspoon cumin. Used entire recipe for 1 pound ground beef plus 2/3 cup water. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This tasted just like the shop one I buy. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Ferrer

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Portsmouth, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This is my go to taco seasoning! As many other reviewers said I will no longer using packaged taco seasoning! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I made this in a pinch after discovering I didn't have any packets as I was cooking dinner. Followed the directions exactly and it was very tasty, but a little too salty in my opinion. I was glad I only made a little, I do plan on mixing a big batch up and keeping it on hand for whenever, but when I do I'll be cutting back on the salt. Update, made a quadruple batch tonight, but with only the 1 teaspoon of salt. Added a generous tablespoon of the mixture to about a pound of ground pork with a packet of sazón, perfect this time. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shlemar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Better than the store bought package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Absolutely love this recipe and it is gluten free! All the taco season packets in the stores have wheat in it so for a thickener I just add 1 teaspoon of Pamela's Artisan flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Like everyone else has said this is fantastic. I did as a previous woman suggested and browned the beef, drained off the fat then used 3 tablespoons per lb of beef plus 2/3 cup of water per lb. I also eyeballed the amount of floor I used then let it simmer. Soooo much better than the pre packaged stuff. It's definitely spicier but in my family that always a good thing! Thanks for sharing I'll never go back to the other kind again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 3,357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States