Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I was grateful to find this recipe. I was putting together a meal and realized I had no taco seasoning. This worked perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This recipe was entirely to spicy for me and my family. I omitted the red pepper flakes and after it was cooked and found it still to spicy, I added more paprika and cooked some diced potatoes in with the seasoning and a bit more water until the potatoes were done. Even then it was so hot that I couldn't taste anything else...and I live in New Mexico and am quite used to eating spicy Mexican food. I will not make this again. The leftovers weren't even suitable for my dogs unless I wanted to be cleaning up vomit and diarrhea...all because of the heat factor. I know this recipe has gotten a lot of great reviews, and to each his own, but beware of the heat. Perhaps make it without any red pepper or cayenne, then add those to taste, not by following the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Quadrupled it so I can use it when I need it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca K.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I was out of taco seasoning and found this fantastic recipe! I will be making a lot of this to keep on hand! Very easy to make, as I had all the ingredients! Delicious flavor! Thanks for sharing, Bill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
this was excellent and I love it doesn't have all the preservatives that the packets have in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I started making this a while back in my effort to eat healthier and avoid pre-packaged foods. Though at first I thought it was not spicy enough, the last time I made it I used Ancho Chili Powder and Mexican Oregano....mmmmm! Much Better that way and now the ONLY way I will make it. Love having this on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNG7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
You will never buy store bought again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MAKGAMBIT
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Love it in my taco soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAKGAMBIT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Great seasoning recipe. The family and I all enjoyed it. I will cut down on the salt a little next time. I also subbed ground cayenne pepper for the crushed red pepper like another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This recipe is the best by far. So much better than the stuff you buy in stores. And guess what? No chemicals.. AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 3,256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States