Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This is another great recipe for the books! Taco night was everyone's favorite when I make this. It makes you want to never eat another Taco Bell anything ever again. I've actually never had a taco this good from anywhere. I always add a little more everything especially crushed red pepper for the spice. I took the advice from someone else and added flour to the mix before shaking mixing the spice mixture together. I always dust the meat lightly with the spice mix while browning and then after it's done while it's simmering with the water. While doing that I prepare my cheese sauce mix which is velveta and ro-tel hot diced tomatoes (make sure they're hot or else it won't be the same) and warm them up together. This is the icing on the cake for the tacos. I then prepare whatever else I want for the tacos and put them in separate dishes with spoons so everyone can fix what they want. It's amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I doubled the garlic and onion powder and cut the red pepper flakes in half. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I'm definitely keeping this recipe! It was easy to throw together when I realized I didn't have any taco seasoning. I made this for chicken tacos, and I only used a pound of chicken breasts, so I halved the recipe. That being said, instead of using 1/8 tsp of garlic and onion powder, I used 1/2 tsp of each. If you like it a bit spicier, maybe double the red chili flakes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Will never buy taco seasoning again! This was spot on and so easy to whip up! Mix 3 teaspoons with 2/3 of a cup of water into 1 lb of hamburger and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
So flavorful and unique! It was perfect and I will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I reduced the salt by half. I made this in bulk to give as Christmas gifts. It was well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I think it tastes just like the original recipe very pleased
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Perfect amount for most recipes and I like that now I can customize my taco fillings a little more. I'm not a big fan of a strong cumin taste for example. I'm interested in trying out the seasoning without the garlic and onion powder and dried pepper flakes and using the fresh versions in the dish. This could be big :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morrisville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I'll never buy taco seasoning again! Thanks, Bill :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Why buy store bought when this is WAY better! 10 stars if you ask me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 3,380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States