Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Excellent seasoning. Much better than store bought without the sodium. It's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmilew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Love the convenience, economy and flavor of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This is tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by okc foodadict

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
My husband and I liked this so much that we made a vegetarian version with black beans on one night and a ground beef batch the next night! I skipped adding the salt with the spices, and I salted to taste at the end. I added a heaping teaspoon of flour and 1/4 cup of water with the spices to make a sauce. I also dropped the onion powder and sauteed half an onion at the beginning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Great recipe! I use this now instead of buying at the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Delicious. Even my BF likes it a lot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I didn't have a taco seasoning packet, and I was making tacos. I tried this recipe because so many people say they use it. I doubled the recipe only changes I made were to cut the sea salt and red pepper flakes in half. I thought it was OK, but it was still too hot for what I was making for my son. I had to rinse out his ground beef and start over with something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I love spicy food -- but this was little flavor and lots of heat. Tasted way too much of chili powder and not enough of other flavorings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I forgot to get the packet of seasonings when I bought the ingredients for a taco dinner and decided to look up a recipe. I am so glad I found this recipe. I tried it out on my daughter without telling her it wasn't a packet mix. She couldn't tell the difference. I used soy crumbles because we don't eat meat...it was great! No more packet stuff for me. I decreased the red pepper flakes..we don't like it too spicy. I am going to make a big batch of this to keep on hand. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 3,280) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States