Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I make this all the time now. Will not buy package taco seasoning anymore. The only thing I do different is 1/2 teaspoon of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Excellent taco seasoning mix- I omit the salt altogether. There's enough coming from other sources that I don't need to add extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Great homemade taco recipe! Great as a rub for chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Great basic seasoning! This made enough for one pound of ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I really liked it as is, but to make it even better, I added a little bit of flour (1 tsp) to it for thickening and 1/4 tsp of ground Coriander. After those edits, the finished product was definitely a 5-star for me! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Philpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Best ever...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sue

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I made the recipe exactly as written. It was very good and not "chemical" tasting as some of the packets are. The only thing I would do next time is halve the salt. It was a bit salty for my taste (and I like salt)! I recipe made just over 2 TBS which is equivalent to one packet of taco seasoning mix. I used it in a pot of taco soup and it was very good. As some others said, there is a kick to it, but I liked that. I think the kick will mellow a bit if you halve the salt, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Really good base. A little hot and salty for me, but I just add a little less. I also add a little corn starch to make the liquid a bit less runny. Stays in the taco better and doesn't run down your arm when you eat them. Much better than prepared envelopes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I did halve the salt to add 1 beef bouillon as another reviewer suggested and it is muy perfecto!!! We will never buy the packet again!!! Update: I boiled the meat to get that resturant texture. I did not drain the water; I added the whole bowl (3T) of seasoning to the beef in the water and let it reduce. I then added 1/4 tsp of cornstarch to cold water in a bowl and added it to the meat... BEST EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by big007momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Better than seasoning packets. Slightly spicier. Use 1 tbsp. per 1 lb of meat. I stumbled upon this after the meat was browned and I realized that I didn't have a taco seasoning packet. My 3 picky kids liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 3,282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States