Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
excellent with ground turkey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
i can't believe I haven't rated this yet!!!!!!!!! This is my go-to taco seasoning. No need to buy the stuff in the store, everyone has all the ingredients to make this! The only thing I omit is the black pepper because that isn't very "Mexican" I don't think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Have made this twice now and I love it. Only modifications (per others' suggestions): add 1/2 tsp flour to mix and 1/2 - 2/3 cup water to meat after sprinkling seasoning on. Thanks to OP and reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cheshire, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I will never buy taco seasoning again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This recipe is absolutely DELICIOUS! The spices are flavorful, but not overwhelming, just the way I like my taco seasoning! I like how there is a hint of spice in the mix as well. Thanks for a great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Wangler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
So GLAD I found this! I only omitted the Cumin, but followed the rest as written. The entire family loved it! I drained the beef of fat and added water and seasonings, then thickened with a bit of flour and water. Just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Good basic Mex style seasoning blend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
No need to ever buy packets of taco seasoning again. This is great. I did take the advice of others and doubled the chili powder. I now make this in bulk and keep a container of it so I have it handy for all my mexican dishes that call for taco flavored meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This taco seasoning is the best! We don't even buy any store brand anymore (La Preferida was our preferred before this). One thing to note: I use the entire recipe for 1.25 lbs. ground beef. After browning the beef, I drain it, wipe the pan out and then add the beef back to the hot pan. I then add the seasoning and a cup of water, bring it to a simmer and let it simmer for 15-20 minutes. Also, because I like it saucier, I add a thickener. I looked at the store brands and most include corn masa, which is a thickener. You can pick up a couple pound bag of corn masa for about a buck and a half, and it will last you for hundreds of recipes - or you can try your hand at making tortillas! What I do is measure out all the other ingredients using a digital scale and then add enough masa to bring the total weight up to 1.25 ounces - which is the weight listed on most of the store bought taco seasoning blends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony Lucarelli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I've tried several different taco seasoning recipes BUT this is the only one I now use. I absolutely love the flavor, however the only thing I did different was I used dried minced onions instead of onion power, also I added about 1-2 TBSP of flour to thicken it up some. So happy to have found this recipe, will never buy packaged again. I served this over Mexican rice, topped with chopped black olives, tomatoes and a little sour cream...DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Hero Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 3,378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States