Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Didn't have a packet of taco seasoning so found this and whipped it together - delicious! No need for packets again as this was easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Used a shallot instead of onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Very good seasoning mix, used with tacos and enchiladas and they were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Taylorville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
have made it 2 times now. Better than prepackaged spice mix. Just as easy .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I had a friend coming for dinner who was GF so I used this on my chicken as an option for her and my guests thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Slice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Love it! We like our tacos spicy, so next time maybe I'll add a little more cracked red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Love using this seasoning. I add a can of mild green chilies to the meat with the seasoning and the tacos are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Ok, so yes this became the official taco seasoning recipe in my house. NO MORE TACO SEASONING PACKS AFTER THIS RECIPE FOR ME!!! I use the entire mix for 1pound of ground beef simply because I enjoy a lot of flavor. I personally add double the cayenne pepper because I love spicy. I then add 2/3 cup of water, bring to a boil, then turn down to low-medium heat to simmer for 10 minutes. Yumm I promise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Me and my dad both for got the taco seasoning at the store so I did some smart thinking and said oh I sould find a homemade recipe for that taco seasoning and I'm like all the stuff and then we had all the stuff is really really good I would want to have an again so thank you for the nice recipe ????oh yah it was a little Facey so I would add about half less of crushed red pepper flakes and half or less of pepper Rica and half less of chili powder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I really liked this recipe. Its a bit spicy so if you don't like that I would decrease the amout of pepper flakes or just omit them. I browned my beef than added about 3 TBSP of the recipe. After about a couple of minutes, I added about 1/2C water and let that simmer down. With store bought taco seasonings, I would have to add Ghost pepper salsa to my tacos but I didn't even use it on these tacos. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 3,540) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States