Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Arosethatsred
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Holy ! I am not one for spicy I can't take heat, this was absolute great flavoring but definitely gonna cut down on the chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
So easy and delicious! I doubled the onion and garlic, generous with the cumin! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jtsfh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Why buy packaged garbage when u can make the best at home???? So tasty love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
not having to buy seasoning packets anymore is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This was the best. I will never buy taco seasoning again. I added two tsps of flour and 2/3 cup of water. It was spicy initially but once it cooled the hot flavor went away. I used 3 tablespoons as suggested by others to my ground turkey. I didn't have any dried oregano but it was still delicious. I may cut this salt in half net time but it wasn't salty at all. It was the perfect flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Great recipe. I had to stop using commercial seasoning because they all contained whey and I have a milk allergy (in addition to gluten allergy). I used 2 Tbsp of seasoning per pound of meat and added some potato starch to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
just threw this together, Nice spice combo, except was a little salty for me.. but I had no sea salt, and used Kosher.. should be the same, I would use only half of what it calls for..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Yes, so easy and tasty. I love that it's something I can throw together with ingredients I have on hand. I also like that I can alter the amount of salt to accommodate my needs unlike those salt loaded taco seasoning packets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Google searched this when I "lost" the pre made taco seasoning packet that I bought. I won't be needing those packets anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This recipe makes an amazing taco seasoning!!! I'm never buying packets again!! The smell was spot on with the same seasoning I usually buy but the taste however, was way better than ANY packet you can buy, and I have tried them all.... Thanks so much for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama's Recipe's

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States