Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Way better than anything in a packet! We will never purchase it in a packet again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
My family loves it! My Dad now follows this recipe. I followed @GREGSGIRL63 tip to add flour and how to use. Great advice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kansasboysmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
This was very flavorful! I have to be careful with pepper for my family, so I decreased both the red and black by 2/3. There was still plenty of pepper flavor. I might try decreasing the salt a bit next time too - it was a bit salty for me. I will definitely be making this in a large quantity to keep on hand. No gluten and no corn and lots of taco flavor = yum, yum, yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
I used fresh crushed garlic instead of onion and garlic powder and left out the crushed red pepper. So it was not hot and the kids enjoyed the chicken seasoned with this mix. Yammi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I'll never buy packaged taco seasoning again! I doubled this for two pounds of lean ground meat and added a bit of moisture for it to simmer and flavor up. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eve Franklin
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
This recipe is great as posted however I used dried cilantro in place of the oregano and added cayenne pepper for extra heat. I multiplied all the ingredients by 10 and will store in an air tight container for seasoning future dishes. This recipe can easily be adapted to personalize the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
This is the best taco seasoning I've tried. I add 1/2 tsp of cayenne pepper and double the red pepper flakes for a spicier seasoning. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I have never purchased prepared taco seasoning because of the sodium content. I tend to stay away from prepared seasonings. This is fabulous!! It has so many uses. Great on grilled chicken or anything grilled for that matter. I will always keep this in my pantry. Thanks for the recipe Bill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
It is a little spicy, but good. I added some ground cinnamon though and added a nice depth of flavor. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I will never get store-bought again! I tripled the recipe, with the exception of the sea salt. It was a hit with my family! 3 tablespoons per pound of meat...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States