Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Excellent! After realizing I forgot taco seasoning at the store, I had hoped to find one on here. Went with this one based on the rating and a couple of reviews. Luckily, I had all the ingredients on hand. Wow.. I will never waste money on pre-packaged seasoning again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Moe's southwest grill recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I was out of onion powder so doubled garlic powder and accidentally put double salt and black pepper haha. The red pepper makes it spicy taco seasoning I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seth Harrison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
So much better than the packets!!! Thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Amazing recipe! Perfect as is )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Great recipe to quadruple and keep on hand--no need to buy store bought taco seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirklandcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Thank you for this recipe. I have several recipes calling for "taco seasoning" and have always used the store bought packages. They have way too much salt for me (and chemicals). I followed this recipe but added a little less salt. It was excellent in my lentil and mushroom tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dobelady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Absolutely never going back to the packaged seasoning! As previously mentioned, I triple the recipe for 1lb of meat and add 3/4 cup of water. Let that simmer after browning the meat and voila! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Deeellicious!!!! Me and my husband loved it I'll never use pakets again!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NaVetta Hanley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I use this recipe faithfully! I quadruple it to have enough for a few meals. The only adjustment I make is I use half Tony Chachere's Seasoning Salt and half regular kosher salt for the salt amount...it adds a little kick. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States