Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This was good but it still feels like something is missing! I don't know if my taste buds are so trained to the fake, processed stuff in the packages but I just felt this was lacking. What was there is definitely tasty but missing that signature "taco" seasoning flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Loved this. I left out the pepper flakes because my kids do not like spicy. I added 2 heaping tablespoons per pound of meat along with 1 tablespoon of flour and 2/3 c. Of water and simmered for about 5 mins. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Just like out of the package except saves me so much money! For Christmas I made a huge batch and divided into decorated spice containers for an addition to home-made gift baskets; it was a big hit! I always have some in my spice rack now! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Quick, fresh and tasty! Added 1 teaspoon flour, you'll see why and used only 1 teaspoon cumin. Used entire recipe for 1 pound ground beef plus 2/3 cup water. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This tasted just like the shop one I buy. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hobbiecookie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Portsmouth, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This is my go to taco seasoning! As many other reviewers said I will no longer using packaged taco seasoning! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I made this in a pinch after discovering I didn't have any packets as I was cooking dinner. Followed the directions exactly and it was very tasty, but a little too salty in my opinion. I was glad I only made a little, I do plan on mixing a big batch up and keeping it on hand for whenever, but when I do I'll be cutting back on the salt. Update, made a quadruple batch tonight, but with only the 1 teaspoon of salt. Added a generous tablespoon of the mixture to about a pound of ground pork with a packet of sazón, perfect this time. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shlemar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Better than the store bought package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Absolutely love this recipe and it is gluten free! All the taco season packets in the stores have wheat in it so for a thickener I just add 1 teaspoon of Pamela's Artisan flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Like everyone else has said this is fantastic. I did as a previous woman suggested and browned the beef, drained off the fat then used 3 tablespoons per lb of beef plus 2/3 cup of water per lb. I also eyeballed the amount of floor I used then let it simmer. Soooo much better than the pre packaged stuff. It's definitely spicier but in my family that always a good thing! Thanks for sharing I'll never go back to the other kind again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States