Taco Seasoning I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
I'm never buying taco seasoning from the store again! This is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Was making tacos and was out of packets. Made this as an emergency fix. What a delightful surprise!! I echo the comments about it being so much better than the packets, also quick and easy. I didn't have onion powder so tossed on 1/2 onion to sauté with the meat. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
This was literally awesome sauce! Made a rich, dark brown sauce when mixed with water and simmered with my browned chicken. Flavorful and spicy! No more packets for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Knapp Costa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newtown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
Never buy taco seasoning mix in the package again. This is the best! I always quadruple the recipe and pour into a relabeled empty seasoning jar so I always have it on hand. Love, love, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Tastes as good as the store bought packets and is easy to make! It saved me a trip to the store. Thanks you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
My husband gets horrible heartburn so I leave out the chilli powder and it doesn't bother him. It still tastes great. I make this in large quantities and store it. I always add some to the meat as its cooking and then at the end. It's great to control the flavor. Also add some to Spanish rice when you cook it, it's great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
Not a whole lot of flavor. But I might just be accustomed to the high salt premade mixes. I ended up adding lots of taco sauce when using this with ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaymee Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Easy. Quick. Awesome. Just way better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon Sommervold
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
I've made several batches of this seasoning for taco Tuesday night. Whether I use ground beef or ground turkey or even chicken, it works great. My family loves it just as it is but it is a little spicey so for those who may want a more mild taste keep out the crushed pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
I will not buy my taco seasoning anymore. Love this recipe and I have all the ingredients on hand. The only thing that I changed was less cumin. It was too much for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,564) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Seasoning I

See how to make your own five-star taco-seasoning mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States