Taco Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This made for some amazingly flavorful ground beef! I cooked the beef and then let it simmer in this sauce, and my entire family loved it (even the picky 3 and 5 year old)! I doubled everything except the oil as suggested by another reviewer. It was perfect with one pound of ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This has a good flavor and would taste fine on tacos, I think. Since I was using this as an ingredient for another recipe (Chicken Ole from this site), I added a few squirts of ketchup to give it the tomato flavor I would normally expect. (However, I did try the sauce without it and thought it was good without the ketchup too.) Additionally, I followed the advice of other reviewers to double the spice amounts and use 1/4 cup olive oil and 1/4 cup canola oil instead of just the olive oil. Next time I may add a few dashes of chili powder and paprika if I want a more traditional "taco sauce" flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I liked it. Helped me out in a pinch as I had no sauce or salsa. Did seem a bit too oily as I spooned it on, but it tasted great and I will make it again. Oh also we were out of Cheyenne so I used Cajun seasoning. Gonna put it in a squeeze bottle and label, shake well. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This is a great recipe! I used it for guacamole too! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Works great with enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
oh my gosh, thank you soooo much. I love Pancho's taco sauce and I hate buying it in the store because it is costly compared to the amount we like to use. I'm going to try it tonight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Used this for a fajita pizza, but If I was making tacos I would have been very disappointed. It was not like traditional taco sauce. Great for a pizza tough, just brush the dough with it and sprinkle a bit over the toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jsierschula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
I wouldn't call this a taco sauce sorry, and there needs to be more seasoning in the mixture & waaaay less oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
thank you VERY much for this! KEVINLEE91 is from West Memphis, AR, so I'm hoping that this is a recipe for the taco sauce at Pancho's Tacos in the Memphis/West Memphis area. I grew up eating these tacos and have never had their equal. Plan on making a batch of this and keeping it in the fridge. Will add it to the bland, flavorless tacos I sometimes have to get from Taco Hell. KEVINLEE91, you've made my day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
It took some adjusting. We like some spices more than others. But this recipe works great in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix

A simple taco seasoning mix that’s lower in salt than packaged mixes.

Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce

See how to make a speedy enchilada sauce with authentic flavor.

How to Make Mole Sauce

See how to make an authentic mole sauce, Oaxaca-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States