Taco Salad with Ranch Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
This is great! I usually broil my chicken breasts for this one. I also recommend putting the salsa and ranch dressing in the blender to combine-it tastes fabulous on this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2001
This was very simple to prepare and my husband and I both thought it was very delicious! (However, I recommend that you use less Ranch dressing, as it was a bit too much for us.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
I made this the other night and my family just loved it. This recipe is so easy and could easily be adjusted to make more.I will make this salad as often as my family asks for it because I loved it most of all. It was yummy! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
Very easy and so tasty! This is one of our new favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
This is very good, quick and easy! I had hamburger on hand, so instead of chicken I browned 1lb of hamburger, added about 1/4c. salsa and 1/3 pkg taco seasoning and cooked on med-low for a couple of minutes. I tossed the salad, cheese, chips and olives with the ranch/salsa mixture and topped it with the taco meat. Yum! Next time I will add tomatoes & avacado!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
This salad was wonderful. The flavors blended together really well. It was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
This salad is one of our favorites! We use the Hidden Valley Spicy/Fiesta Ranch every time...it makes it great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
This is the first time I have ever made a Taco SAlad of any kind. I can't imagine it without Ranch dressing and with beans now. All 4 kids loved it. I did listen to previuos posts and lower the ranch dressing to 6ounces tho. FAMTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I actually havent made this recipe the way that it says. I substitute ground hamburger for the chicken and mix a packet of taco seasoning in with that while it cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
Absolutely outstanding!! I agree with the other reviews in that I didn't use the entire bottle of ranch dressing (about 3/4 of it) and it had plenty to coat the ingredients. I also seasoned my chicken with cajun seasoning for a little added flavor. In addition I used hot salsa and if you like it spicy, this definitely makes it that way. Since I don't like olives, I added in some corn and black beans and those were both great additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States