Taco Salad with Ranch Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Ok......this recipe is so good just the way it is. (I made it) But, when I went to make for the second time........I wanted to make it more substantial and healthy so I added: one red onion cooked until brown and crispy, 1/2 can organic red kidney beans mixed in while I cooked the chicken strips in a little olive oil and taco seasoning, one chopped avocado, 2 chopped tomatoes. So delicious!!! And thank you previous poster for directions on the "tortilla bowl".....my teenagers loved it. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This was delicious. I made it at the firehouse for the guys and they liked it a lot. Even if it wasn't chili or hamburgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
So good. We made up some quesadillas on the side as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
It was ok nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
My wife and I really enjoyed this recipe. Very easy to make. My wife cooked boneless skinless chicken tenderloins in a skillet with extra virgin olive oil and seasoned the chicken with Mrs.Dash Southwest Chipotle seasoning this added a little extra spice to the salad. We also used medium salsa instead of mild. We only used 8oz of lettuce as we felt 1lb of lettuce was going to be to much. But we definatley enjoyed it and will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I fried 1" thick chicken breasts on medium/low heat seasoned with salt, pepper and a garlic and herb rub. They were juicy and had a great flavor. I made the salad according to the recipe, but it just didn't taste that good. It needed more flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Man

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
This recipe is great in a tortilla bowl. Thank you to the person on the exchange who gave me the recipe for the bowl. For those of you who would like it, here it is. Preheat oven to 400. Spray both sides of a flour tortilla with cooking spray and place on an inverted custard cup on a baking sheet. Bake 8-10 min. or until browned and crispy (i found that if you take another inverted custard cup and gently push it over the tortilla just slightly while its baking, then it shapes it better) I added avocado and tomatoes. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
This was fantastic. I made the chicken the night before and threw in a tsp taco seasoning instead of chili powder. Instead of throwing everything together I left them seperate so each one of my children could build thier own taco salad in a Tortilla taco bowl. I added onion , chopped tomatoes, and avacado to the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Pretty yummy! I made it for our family on Jan 22 09
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Great taste combination. Kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockport, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States