Taco Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
My guests loved this dish and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Very good. Mixed the pintos into the meat mixture. Served everything on the side so everyone could add what they liked. And I could keep the salad and it would be good the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Oh my gosh, the dressing is soooo good! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
VERY GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Delicious, only used one can of black beans instead of kidney and pinto beans. Makes a lot of salad I halved the recipe and we still had lots left but its not a salad that's good the second day. I also made the salad again later on in the week and made it vegetarian by adding taco seasoning to my can of beans. Still tasted great. Another tip is I use the taco seasoning recipe on this site and make a large batch of it, you will never have to buy those individual packets again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I have used a recipe like this for 35 years. Anyone who doesn't like this try using ranch dressing!!!! I'm sure you will give it a 10 star rating. Sure to hit the spot on a hot day. Thanks Melanie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Big fan! I didn't use catalina dressing. Instead I used about half cup of salsa. I don't normally rate recipes that I have altered but I have had a similar taco salad with catalina so I know that it's good. My boys gobbled this up fast! We will make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This was a great recipe and a different way to eat Taco Salad, however, the lettuce, cheese, chips and meat mixture would probably not be a good idea if there will be leftovers. My avocados were too ripe so I had to omit that ingredient, but I'm sure it would have added a different flavor. I normally fix my Taco Salad with Southwestern Chicken and Italian dressing to top it off. So sure I will make this again with the necessary variations. Thanks Melanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walkmerr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Photo by KGora
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Love taco salad in the summer. This one did not disappoint. Catalina is a must in taco salad in this house. I couldn't use onions because hubby won't eat them and I was bummed I forgot the avocado. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Wonderful! Only changes: used ground turkey, romaine lettuce, sub black beans for the kidney beans and used ranch dressing and salsa. Putting this one on the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States