Taco Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This has been a staple in my house and for parties for years. We love it. I use Catalina dressing or for a little zing- Western dressing is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This salad was declicious! I used the premade southwestern chicken strips and added black beans instead and was impressed! I will eat this up for lunch tomorrow. Very easy to make and no cooking involved with the chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACY500

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
this salad was amazing and soo easy to make. The family loved it!! i also added a little cilantro. I know that this will be gone tomorrow for lunch!!! mmmmmm! good! even my picky children loved it! EXQUISITE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linlee70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Leigh Ann Rowan Kiraly
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
We loved this recipe! Didn't have avocado, so we added black beans to the meat as it was cooking - provided additional nutrition, fiber, color, texture and flavor. I put everything in bowls like a salad bar and let our family make their own salads. We will make this again and again. Thanks Melanie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Ann Rowan Kiraly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This salad was really good! We left out the onions due to personal preference but that was the only change we made! I'm bringing the leftovers for lunch tomorrow. Thanks Melanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This was very good. The best part was that everyone could "build" their own salad based on their tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This is pretty close to how I remember it from when I was little. I thought I would make this for my daughter and her girlfriend, but they didn't like it as much as I had hoped. I'm not sure what it is, but it's VERY sweet. I'm assuming that Catalina dressing over the years has really changed because I don't remember it being this sweet. Then again, that may have been the reason why I loved it so much when I was little! I'll keep it and tweak it to our family's taste with some thousand island mixed in to cut the sweetness! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Erie, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This is how my family has always made Taco Salad! When I make it I leave out the taco seasoning, onions, and avocados. You must use Catalina dressing and Frito type of corn chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I was surprised to find this recipe here. I thought this was my family secret. This recipe has always been a every other week dinner in my family growing up. I also now make it every other week for my family. My husband at first thought I was crazy when I introduced it to him and now he can't get enough. My mother mixed it all together also, but with my family I don't mix anything together. I have some that don't like beans or less dressing. Also some with extra cheese. So I decided to mix it in our own and it's easier to store for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gralyne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
This was great because it was hot outside and I didn't want anything heavy. I left the avocado in slices and didn't mix this in a big bowl. Everyone assembled this on their own plates. I used black beans and only 1 can instead of the other 2 kinds. We all enjoyed this meal, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States