Taco Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Like, the BEST TACO SALAD I have ever had! I made a lot of it, because it sounded soo good. And come to find out..... i still didnt make enough! I never make anything but this recipe when it comes to tacos :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
My husband and I loved this taco salad! The only changes I made were I used black beans along with the pinto beans because we don't like kidney beans. I also added a can of corn. I took the advice of another reviewer and mixed salsa with sour cream. I also had a bottle of Hidden valley salsa ranch and used that as well. I kept the lettuce, mission tortilla chips and sliced avocados separate from the other taco salad ingredients so the avocados will stay fresh and the lettuce and tortilla chips will be crispy for tomorrow. I added the lettuce to my plate, then I topped with the mixture and then added avocados and the sour cream and salsa mixture and then a little of the hidden valley salsa ranch dressing and then topped it with crushed tortilla chips and mixed it all together on my plate. It was absolutely delicious! My husband loved it and so did I. I will definitely make this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This is very yummy and makes so much. My husband loves to cook it for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Great taco salad, I minused the beans. The guests seemed to like it. EDIT : Made with the beans and I really liked it! I will use half of each of the beans next time because it was super beaney!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Pretty good! I didn't have all the ingredients, but it was still very tasty. Light, but filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This has been a staple in my house and for parties for years. We love it. I use Catalina dressing or for a little zing- Western dressing is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This salad was declicious! I used the premade southwestern chicken strips and added black beans instead and was impressed! I will eat this up for lunch tomorrow. Very easy to make and no cooking involved with the chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACY500

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
this salad was amazing and soo easy to make. The family loved it!! i also added a little cilantro. I know that this will be gone tomorrow for lunch!!! mmmmmm! good! even my picky children loved it! EXQUISITE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linlee70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Leigh Ann Rowan Kiraly
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
We loved this recipe! Didn't have avocado, so we added black beans to the meat as it was cooking - provided additional nutrition, fiber, color, texture and flavor. I put everything in bowls like a salad bar and let our family make their own salads. We will make this again and again. Thanks Melanie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Ann Rowan Kiraly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This salad was really good! We left out the onions due to personal preference but that was the only change we made! I'm bringing the leftovers for lunch tomorrow. Thanks Melanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States