Taco Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I have always liked this version of taco salad. I use an 8 oz. bottle of Catalina dressing. I also add chopped bell pepper because it gives even more crunchiness. This is one of those recipes that you can easily change up, depending on your preference. I also have chopped avocado for anyone who wants to add it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Excellent and quick recipe, I used ground turkey instead of ground beef and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
The best taco salad!!! My family makes a point of coming to the table for this dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Easy and very tasty. I used tortilla chips instead of corn and skipped the pinto beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Can't go wrong with this recipe! We left out the pinto beans just because we didn't have it on hand. And the onion because my husband isn't a huge fan. Still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This is an EXCELLENT taco salad. The only thing I would do differently is not slicing the onion but chopping it up instead, the onion slices were way to big in my salad. My fault though! I will certainly do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Winnigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Great for parties! We use doritos as a personal preferance but otherwise leave the recipe pretty untouched as its written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This was a hit. I roasted the peppers and onions and I let out the dressing and topped it with a little bit of nacho cheese. It was quite well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I love this recipe! This was the best taco salad recipe I could find that didn't kill it with dressing and doritos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsByrd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This taco salad was fantastic! Simple, every-day ingredients so it made it real easy to make. I loved the Catalina dressing on the salad, and I think that is what sets this taco salad apart from many others because of the unique taste. Some people said that they thought the Catalina was a bit off for a taco salad, but that is the key ingredient in making it different than your typical taco salad. Will definitely make again. AND my son ate his whole plate - WOW!! Thanks for the wonderful recipe, Melanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States