Taco Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Made this for the 4th of july. Layered it instead of mixing all together. took advice from another reviewer and mixed beef mix with 1/2 dressing ,1/2 tomatoes and beans. put lettus on bottom, beef mix, 1 onion sliced, rest of tomatoes, cheese and sliced black olives. served avocado on side and also Doritos on side. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
My children and I love this salad! I leave out the avocados, not a big fan of them. I have to put the tomatoes and onions on 1 side. My daughter doesn't like 'em. I have used the taco seasoning recipe from AR and I can not tell a difference from the packaged. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I usually use a friend's taco salad recipe, but I had misplaced it and I hadn't heard back from her before I had to shop for ingredients; so I logged into this trusted website and again, you didn't let me down. I choose this recipe for the convenience of it. It was easy to make - and I made a double batch because it went to a youth groups end of year bash. My bowl came back EMPTY (and there was lots!!) I'm glad I made myself a bowl to taste it before I sent it; it was AMAZING! I can't wait to go out shopping for more ingredients to make some for myself. I did not change anything in the recipe; I did omit the avocado per my son's request. Next time, I'm adding the avocado!! ps - I so appreciate the review that made this recipe a little healthier since I am trying to stick with healthy choices now. THANKS SO MUCH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ritva.legacy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I love this recipe. I used 1 1/2 heads of lettuce because there was so much dressing. I added 2 jalopeno peppers diced very small and 8 ounces of mediem salsa. Many of people asked for the recipe. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
wonderful! The avacados in our local store were nasty so I bought prepared guacamole and snipped a corner off the bag and squirted it over the other ingredients. I used a bag of shredded lettuce (time saving) and subbed the pinto beans for garbanzo beans as suggested in another recipe. My husband raved. We will be using this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Super dellish. The kids enjoyed the cruch of the chips in the salad. I used ranch dressing this time, but will look for the Catalina next time. Both are a refreshing change from regular salsa and sour cream. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This is another dish I made for my sisters Baby shower and it was super easy to make and I just love avocado's so I added some to this recipe and I also added a can of corn. Everyone loved this dish and I just loved how easy and simple it was to make! I just found another favorite dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms.kiki 99 :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South San Francisco, California, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Loved this salad! I mixed kidney beans in with my meat then mixed the meat mixture with the avocado, cheese, and tomatoes and put this on a bed of lettuce with the chips and dressing on top. This allowed for the meat mixture to be saved for leftovers without getting soggy. I'm making this again for dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crockpotpirate

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I was a little sceptic because we never eat Catalina dressing, however this was great! quick & easy to make! I left out all the onions. I also didn't add the dressing until I made each salad, that way I could add ranch dressing to the kids salads. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I really liked this recipe. I made my own taco seasoning from AR and added my onions to the beef. I also made my own dressing, 1/2 cup of salsa and 1/4 of ranch. It was enough for two large salads. I've made single serving with 3 tablespoon salsa and 1 tablespoon ranch. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States