Taco Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This salad was really good! We left out the onions due to personal preference but that was the only change we made! I'm bringing the leftovers for lunch tomorrow. Thanks Melanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This was very good. The best part was that everyone could "build" their own salad based on their tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This is pretty close to how I remember it from when I was little. I thought I would make this for my daughter and her girlfriend, but they didn't like it as much as I had hoped. I'm not sure what it is, but it's VERY sweet. I'm assuming that Catalina dressing over the years has really changed because I don't remember it being this sweet. Then again, that may have been the reason why I loved it so much when I was little! I'll keep it and tweak it to our family's taste with some thousand island mixed in to cut the sweetness! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Erie, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This is how my family has always made Taco Salad! When I make it I leave out the taco seasoning, onions, and avocados. You must use Catalina dressing and Frito type of corn chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I was surprised to find this recipe here. I thought this was my family secret. This recipe has always been a every other week dinner in my family growing up. I also now make it every other week for my family. My husband at first thought I was crazy when I introduced it to him and now he can't get enough. My mother mixed it all together also, but with my family I don't mix anything together. I have some that don't like beans or less dressing. Also some with extra cheese. So I decided to mix it in our own and it's easier to store for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gralyne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
This was great because it was hot outside and I didn't want anything heavy. I left the avocado in slices and didn't mix this in a big bowl. Everyone assembled this on their own plates. I used black beans and only 1 can instead of the other 2 kinds. We all enjoyed this meal, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I made this for a work potluck lunch and it was a HIT. I think I gave out the recipe to at least 4 of my coworkers. It is super easy and very delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This has been a favorite of mine since I was a child. I now make it for my kids and they love it. I do not mix the ingredients which allows everyone to make their own personal salad. My chip of choice for this salad is original doritos. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
My husband got me started on the search for this recipe and I am sooo glad I found it. I LOVE this salad. I serve it up separate due to picky eaters and then add the dressing (it doesn't take much) and Frito's on top. My family loves tacos, so this is a little variation we throw in to mix it up. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I left out the dressing, because I did not want my left-overs to be soggy. Still, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meaghan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Benson, Vermont, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States