Taco Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by MrsBob1
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
This was pretty good. I should have added in more tomatoes though. My fault, not the recipe's fault! A good and quick dinner! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsBob1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I serve this at the firehouse and it is always a treat that can be prepared quickly for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
There is a taco seasoning 1 recipe on this site that is great. All the things you normally alredy have in yor pantry. Great because you can control the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
This was so good and really hit the spot tonight; not to mention that it took practically no time to prepare. I used ground turkey and made my own taco seasoning so I could control the salt. Instead of mixing everything all together, I placed the salad around individual plates and put the meat mixture in the center. Can't wait for lunch tomorrow! Thanks so much Melanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
This was great! I wanted to make it a healthier choice, so I use fat free Catalina, and 2% cheese. I also left out the onions and avacado. I didn't mix it all together and the next day use the meat and bean mixture for nachos. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugar Bear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
I made this at home 1st before making it for a pot luck just to be on the safe side since it was a new recipe. It was amazing! I substituted ground turkey and added frozen corn to the meat when you add the seasoning. This was so good I made it three times that week and can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I made this recipe exactly as written with the exception of eliminating the avocado. I was hesitant that it would discolor. Everyone really enjoy the salad, but it does taste better served the next day. The flavors meld together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
I have not personally made this specific recipe but I have made something that is very similar to it! I use Dorthy Lynch dressing instead of the Catalina dressing and it gives it AWESOME flavor. My husband LOVES it!!!! So if you are wanting something that isn't really sweet, try the other dressing you wont be mad you did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUBBLES5887

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA
Living In: Pawnee Rock, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Houston
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Pretty good! I love onions, but for someone who doesn't, this would be too "oniony" for them. Makes a lot, so plan accordingly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Houston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Center, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
My husband and I thought this recipe was great! My husband is not a big fan of Taco Salads....so, I was pleased when he said this one was the best he has ever had. The only thing I did different was I waited to put the lettuce and chips. We just put them on our individual servings. We used Frito corn chips...it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ceres, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States