Taco Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
This was very good. The best part was that everyone could "build" their own salad based on their tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This is pretty close to how I remember it from when I was little. I thought I would make this for my daughter and her girlfriend, but they didn't like it as much as I had hoped. I'm not sure what it is, but it's VERY sweet. I'm assuming that Catalina dressing over the years has really changed because I don't remember it being this sweet. Then again, that may have been the reason why I loved it so much when I was little! I'll keep it and tweak it to our family's taste with some thousand island mixed in to cut the sweetness! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Erie, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This is how my family has always made Taco Salad! When I make it I leave out the taco seasoning, onions, and avocados. You must use Catalina dressing and Frito type of corn chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I was surprised to find this recipe here. I thought this was my family secret. This recipe has always been a every other week dinner in my family growing up. I also now make it every other week for my family. My husband at first thought I was crazy when I introduced it to him and now he can't get enough. My mother mixed it all together also, but with my family I don't mix anything together. I have some that don't like beans or less dressing. Also some with extra cheese. So I decided to mix it in our own and it's easier to store for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gralyne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
This was great because it was hot outside and I didn't want anything heavy. I left the avocado in slices and didn't mix this in a big bowl. Everyone assembled this on their own plates. I used black beans and only 1 can instead of the other 2 kinds. We all enjoyed this meal, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I made this for a work potluck lunch and it was a HIT. I think I gave out the recipe to at least 4 of my coworkers. It is super easy and very delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This has been a favorite of mine since I was a child. I now make it for my kids and they love it. I do not mix the ingredients which allows everyone to make their own personal salad. My chip of choice for this salad is original doritos. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
My husband got me started on the search for this recipe and I am sooo glad I found it. I LOVE this salad. I serve it up separate due to picky eaters and then add the dressing (it doesn't take much) and Frito's on top. My family loves tacos, so this is a little variation we throw in to mix it up. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I left out the dressing, because I did not want my left-overs to be soggy. Still, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meaghan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Benson, Vermont, USA
Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I made this and put it in taco shells that I baked in the oven.. I used refried beans for convenience and my own chipotle dressing since I don't use bottled!.. So good with cilantro, cheese, olives, salsa, green onions! I didn't put the chips in, but served them on the side!.. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States