Taco Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This was very easy to make, and was more than enough for my family of 4. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrawfordMom06

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Perfect for lunch! I used some left over chili I had on hand vs. ground beef and canned beans. I layered everything over the lettuce and added tortilla chips vs. corn chips and topped it with a bit of sour cream and "Smoked Paprika Vinaigrette" from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
good. i gave 3 starts because 1 whole bottle of catalina dressing was just too much, i'd use half that amount. i did like the catalina in it though. i had taco shells instead of chips, so put it in the taco shell bowl and then break off some bowl and put it in the salad, eat some, break off more, and so on. next time i would cut down on the onion too. this recipe has endless possibilities!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Like, the BEST TACO SALAD I have ever had! I made a lot of it, because it sounded soo good. And come to find out..... i still didnt make enough! I never make anything but this recipe when it comes to tacos :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
My husband and I loved this taco salad! The only changes I made were I used black beans along with the pinto beans because we don't like kidney beans. I also added a can of corn. I took the advice of another reviewer and mixed salsa with sour cream. I also had a bottle of Hidden valley salsa ranch and used that as well. I kept the lettuce, mission tortilla chips and sliced avocados separate from the other taco salad ingredients so the avocados will stay fresh and the lettuce and tortilla chips will be crispy for tomorrow. I added the lettuce to my plate, then I topped with the mixture and then added avocados and the sour cream and salsa mixture and then a little of the hidden valley salsa ranch dressing and then topped it with crushed tortilla chips and mixed it all together on my plate. It was absolutely delicious! My husband loved it and so did I. I will definitely make this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Anne Moseley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This is very yummy and makes so much. My husband loves to cook it for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Great taco salad, I minused the beans. The guests seemed to like it. EDIT : Made with the beans and I really liked it! I will use half of each of the beans next time because it was super beaney!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Pretty good! I didn't have all the ingredients, but it was still very tasty. Light, but filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This has been a staple in my house and for parties for years. We love it. I use Catalina dressing or for a little zing- Western dressing is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This salad was declicious! I used the premade southwestern chicken strips and added black beans instead and was impressed! I will eat this up for lunch tomorrow. Very easy to make and no cooking involved with the chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACY500

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States