Taco Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Wonderful! Only changes: used ground turkey, romaine lettuce, sub black beans for the kidney beans and used ranch dressing and salsa. Putting this one on the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This was excellent will be making again and again. Good one for picnics just put the lettuce in right before serving. Great recipe thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha Doty Whitmoyer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
left out the red onion because I'm the only one that likes it and omitted the kidney beans because I don't like those. :) But my husband loved the salad and we all had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Brought this to a potluck and it was gobbled up! Right before serving, I mixed in about half a bottle of the dressing and corn chips, microwaved pre-seasoned and browned ground beef to heat up and put on top of the salad. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
made this for company that i had over was a hit i did not add the catalina dressing though added bout 1tsp of cayanne into the taco mix and for toppings i added avocado and sour cream some black olives was delish and very feeling yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Easy and crowd pleasing! I leave out the red onion and avocado. If making for dinner, I let me family assemble their own with the desired toppings and then add the dressing. Otherwise, you can't save leftovers as they'll be soggy with dressing. Fritos brand chips are a must for this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Made this for the 4th of july. Layered it instead of mixing all together. took advice from another reviewer and mixed beef mix with 1/2 dressing ,1/2 tomatoes and beans. put lettus on bottom, beef mix, 1 onion sliced, rest of tomatoes, cheese and sliced black olives. served avocado on side and also Doritos on side. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
My children and I love this salad! I leave out the avocados, not a big fan of them. I have to put the tomatoes and onions on 1 side. My daughter doesn't like 'em. I have used the taco seasoning recipe from AR and I can not tell a difference from the packaged. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I usually use a friend's taco salad recipe, but I had misplaced it and I hadn't heard back from her before I had to shop for ingredients; so I logged into this trusted website and again, you didn't let me down. I choose this recipe for the convenience of it. It was easy to make - and I made a double batch because it went to a youth groups end of year bash. My bowl came back EMPTY (and there was lots!!) I'm glad I made myself a bowl to taste it before I sent it; it was AMAZING! I can't wait to go out shopping for more ingredients to make some for myself. I did not change anything in the recipe; I did omit the avocado per my son's request. Next time, I'm adding the avocado!! ps - I so appreciate the review that made this recipe a little healthier since I am trying to stick with healthy choices now. THANKS SO MUCH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ritva.legacy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I love this recipe. I used 1 1/2 heads of lettuce because there was so much dressing. I added 2 jalopeno peppers diced very small and 8 ounces of mediem salsa. Many of people asked for the recipe. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupy

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States