Taco Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Made the salad fresh and used Emily's Dressing for Taco Salad. This is a good basic recipe for Taco Salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Always a hit. I like to use Catalina dressing and Nacho Cheese Doritos in mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I always add Catalina along with a little Thousand Island but the rest is whatever I have on hand. There are so many different combinations of ingredients you can use for this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Bay, Michigan, USA
Living In: Felch, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I chose this recipe because I had some Fat Free Catalina dressing to get rid of. I went with the Taco Doritos as other suggested but I changed the rest up by adding some corn, black beans and cilantro. I thought the dressing would be too sweet but it wasn't. I still like my version of Ranch Dressing and Salsa mixed together much better. But I do like the idea of using the Fat Free Catalina and saving a ton of calories. 1/4 cup is way too small amount of dressing. More like 1 cup. And the suggested amount of chips are pretty whimpy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Really good and easy. Used Western dressing as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This is one of our staple recipes. The kids ask for it weekly and I have been making it for more then 5 years. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This was simple to fix and great for a hot summer's evening meal. I cooked the onion and green pepper in with the beef and used Catalina french dressing and a dab of sour cream too. I didn't have any tomato so I tossed in some salsa. We didn't let this sit until the next day, we voted to eat it right away. Thanks, this was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I made this for the first time this past weekend and couldn't get enough of it! I omitted the dressing because I'm not a dressing fan & was trying to keep it as low cal as possible and I put the crushed chips in a bowl on the side because I like my chips crunchy. Oh my gosh, it was the best salad I've eaten in a long time if I do say so myself! Other taco salad eaters said it was fine without the dressing and liked the crunchy chips too! Yummy! Definately worth making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This is a keeper. My daughter loved this salad and always asks for it. Very refreshing even without the meat. I usually use a southwestern spicy dressing in lieu of the french dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I was going to submit my own recipe, but this one is so close. I like to use red pepper and green onions instead of green pepper and 'regular' onion. I also like to add about a 1/2 cup of Cottage Cheese and make my own salad dressing using 1/2 salsa and 1/2 sour cream. Definitely add chips last, like everybody else says. The best part of this recipe is how versatile - change it up, make it yours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Restaurant-Style Taco Meat Seasoning

Tastes just like a popular restaurant’s seasoning mix for beef tacos.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States