Taco Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Excellent recipe and oh so easy to put together quickly. I changed it a bit for my family. I added onions to the meat as well as raw onions in the salad. I didn't put beans in it or dressing. The salsa and sour cream was enough dressing. I used spicy nacho Doritos and I didn't mix in the meat. My family loves leftovers and the meat would have wilted the lettuce. So I mixed up the lettuce, onion, tomatoes, cheese,Doritos,sour cream and salsa in a large bowl then each family member dished up themselves. So everyone could choose the meat veggie ratio they perfer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
what do we eat this with,what main course will this salad complement?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
One of our favorites! I leave out the thousand dressing and use the taco seasoning from this site to ground beef/ground turkey mix everything together plus cheese doritos ...yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
We make a Taco Salad like this but use Western Dressing instead of French and Nacho Cheese Doritos instead of tortilla chips - much more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Good recipe but it makes way too much. With 3 adults & 2 kids we only ate about half the recipe and it was not very good warmed up the next day. Would definitely make again but would cut the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Needed a ton more salsa than what was listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chenango Bridge, New York, USA
Living In: Endicott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
The lettuce wilted as soon as the hot mixture touched it and made a real mess. Even my dear sainted wife could not eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kostandenos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Laytonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This recipe is WONDERFUL! The only change I would make is that we make it and use Western dressing...one of our family favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Didn't change a thing, loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Marine
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Did not like this recipe at all. Personally, I think there is no need for the French dressing... Just use taco seasoning to cooked lean meat and add the rest of the ingredients. Optional ingredients to taste would be sour cream & beans...but cheese, onions and taco chips are a MUST to the meat mixture and lettuce...JMVHO...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Rockaway, New York, USA
Living In: Indialantic, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States