Taco Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
We like this pretty good but I think the proportions are a little bit high. Maybe we should've cut it in half. Still it was pretty tasty! Would definitely make it again. Anyways the only difference is we didn't do beans (because we didn't have any). My husband said he didn't really like beans in taco salad anyways though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Can't say enough about this recipe. Love it and can never make it often enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
The whole family lived it. I used romain lettuce and added a handful of frozen corn. I served it in baked tortilla bowls. I put the hamburger/been chilli mix on top of the salad and topped it off with sour cream. I actually used far less salad dressing and cheese then the original recipe called for. It was a big hit with my fussy kids, they even asked for seconds and ate all their bowls too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I actually tried this recipe. But I made some substitutions. I used groud chicken instead of the groun beef. And i omitted the beans. And used cool rnach doritos instead of regular tortilla chips. It was much loved!!! Oh and i added avocados and sauteed onions and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithfield, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Love it. Also added 1/2 cup corn cernels for some color and 1/4 catalina salad dressing to replace the french dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I'm giving a 4 star because the taste was excellent. But, my caution to others is that I don't see where 15 min is enough time to cook this down. I had to cook down quite awhile as there is just so much liquid. As others suggested I did not mix all together either. I made the salads individually so that any leftovers could still be used the next time. If it had been mixed together the salad and Doritos would have been way too wet to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
this taco salad was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly except I topped lettuce and chips at the dinner table so I could have leftovers without soggy chips and lettuce. YUM. Kids loved it. Might use more spicy taco seasoning next time. LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Absolutely wonderful just as written. The family scarfed this and asked to have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
The recipe was pretty soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States