Taco Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
This was pretty good but was missing something to me. I will have to try it again and figure it out. I did use Doritos, maybe I should try the other as mentioned in recipe. Love the dressing. I think it makes more than 8 servings personally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Palka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Everyone loves this. I make my alittle different. Use catalina or french dressing. Also i use bbq fruitos and leave out the beans. :) you'll love the bbq fruitos. N i prefer catalina over french and add peppers if you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie Van Roie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
French dressing is way too strong. Adding much less of it would probably improve the taste and consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
My mom has always made a bomb taco salad. I have never been able to find one that even comes close to it. I tried this one because I wanted to see how it worked with the French dressing.. It was delicious. My entire family loved it. My kids are hard to please, so when they eat it, I know something is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Boykin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katherine Rene Roberts
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
So Good!! The French Dressing does the trick and instead of regular tortilla chips we tried Frito Corn chips. My whole family loved it. Making it tonite for the Broncos/Patriots game.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luis Tarango

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This is a GREAT recipe. I'll be honest, I was skeptical about the French dressing, but it turned out great and made for a great salad! The only thing I did differently was use less dressing (not by much.. i used 3/4 of the dressing rather than all) This salad is extremely filling! We both made a HUGE salad and couldn't finish it. I had some of the meat mixture left over and used it as a filling for soft tacos. I put the filling in the tortilla then added shredded cheese & sour cream... amazing leftover lunch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
We like this pretty good but I think the proportions are a little bit high. Maybe we should've cut it in half. Still it was pretty tasty! Would definitely make it again. Anyways the only difference is we didn't do beans (because we didn't have any). My husband said he didn't really like beans in taco salad anyways though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Can't say enough about this recipe. Love it and can never make it often enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
The whole family lived it. I used romain lettuce and added a handful of frozen corn. I served it in baked tortilla bowls. I put the hamburger/been chilli mix on top of the salad and topped it off with sour cream. I actually used far less salad dressing and cheese then the original recipe called for. It was a big hit with my fussy kids, they even asked for seconds and ate all their bowls too...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States