Taco Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Love this! I make it all time except omit the beans and use Doritos. But perfect amount of everything else. I disagree with other reviews saying its too sweet. That's how its suppose to be! Great job! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Very good salad,I didn't have any chili beans so I just omitted that part and I wasn't sure about the French dressing but I was loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Very good recipe but I keep the meat on the side and everyone can add to their each individual serving. Mixing it up all together makes for not so good leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
sounds like taco salad that i make only we make it early and serve it cold and we use catalina dressing and i had never used the beans but i found them to be a nice addition, might try just dark red kidney beans next time but overall a good recipe with room to play
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I know people hate this as I do myself but I wanted to share the way I make this. I have not made this recipe so cannot really rate it. I also use doritos instead of tortilla chips, and instead of french dressing I use zesty catalina. I don't use beans, sour cream or salsa and its still good. but thats just me. I do add cucumbers and red and green peppers. I know some people said they didn't like it with the french dressing, try it with the catalina maybe you will like it better. I hope I could help, and didn't upset anyone in the process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Chandler

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milford, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
We loved this! It was easy to fix and a tasty twist to the old taco salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burnet, Texas, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I think you stole this recipe from me. I've been making this for years. Add some chopped onion and a little sliced advocado and it's perfect. Oh, and use Nacho Cheese Doritos. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I've made taco salad before but decided to try this one because it seemed a little different with the addition of french dressing. I gave it three stars because I did make some changes. As written I would probably only give it one star. I only used 1/2 a bottle of French dressing. If I had use the whole bottle it would have been WAYYYY too much. The french dressing gives the recipe an odd sweetness. I used mild salsa because it's what I had on hand. It would have been MUCH better with medium or hot salsa. Let's see, I used black beans instead of chili beans, torn spinach and bibb lettuce instead of iceberg. I never use iceberg lettuce on ANYTHING because there are better choices out there with higher nutritional values! I layered the salad versus tossing it all together (crumbled tortilla chips, torn lettuce, meat/bean mixture, shredded cheese, salsa, chopped tomatoes, sour cream). I will stick with my original taco recipe as my family likes it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
I cooled the meat, and added 1 cup of western dressing. The fam thought is was different, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I make this all the time and my family of 6 loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julz1973

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Seven-Layer Salad

This is a salad your guests will enjoy seeing just as much as eating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States