Taco Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
First of all, this recipe makes A LOT of salad. Second of all, you had better eat this immediately because everything will get soggy. When I saw that I had to cook the French dressing with the ground beef, I balked and now I know why - it tasted pretty bad - next time, if something sounds weird, I'm not making it. I'm also surprised because I've never had "a failure" with recipes rated highly on Allrecipes.com.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
The family loved this! I was skeptical about mixing taco and French dressing, but it was great. We eat taco salad a couple times a month and will add this recipe to the regular menu. The only thing I did differently was no beans and added frozen Mex Chipolte corn to the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Delicious! I didn't change a thing and the family LOVED it!! Will definitely be adding it to the menu on a regular basis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Very delicious!! However I didn't mix it all together and used Doritos instead of tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pursleysar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
This was pretty good but was missing something to me. I will have to try it again and figure it out. I did use Doritos, maybe I should try the other as mentioned in recipe. Love the dressing. I think it makes more than 8 servings personally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Palka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Everyone loves this. I make my alittle different. Use catalina or french dressing. Also i use bbq fruitos and leave out the beans. :) you'll love the bbq fruitos. N i prefer catalina over french and add peppers if you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadie Van Roie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
French dressing is way too strong. Adding much less of it would probably improve the taste and consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
My mom has always made a bomb taco salad. I have never been able to find one that even comes close to it. I tried this one because I wanted to see how it worked with the French dressing.. It was delicious. My entire family loved it. My kids are hard to please, so when they eat it, I know something is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Boykin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katherine Rene Roberts
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
So Good!! The French Dressing does the trick and instead of regular tortilla chips we tried Frito Corn chips. My whole family loved it. Making it tonite for the Broncos/Patriots game.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luis Tarango

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States