Taco Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I really loved this recipe. The only changes I made were adding diced tomatoes and pinto beans. And my family made grande nachos with the rice. It was a great meal and I will make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
1) We use black beans instead of black olives. I think the beans add a great, complimentary texture. (Get rid of the extra juice if using a can of beans.) 2) We add nearly half a chicken (precooked) to the recipe. 3) Sometimes, I think it needs extra seasoning, so we'll add an additional 1/2 packet of taco seasoning. Finally, we like to serve this deliciousness up with tortilla chips, guacamole, sour cream and salsa, all on top! Although, the recipe stands well all on it's own. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Made this exactly as the recipes instructs and it was delicious! So easy and tasty with the salsa chicken recipe I found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Just OK. I think it depends on the brand of taco seasoning you use. I'll try it again with a different brand because of the easy preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This was so easy to make! I did add more rice though. I probably had two cups with the same amount of broth and tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
It's a 5 star if you add a can yellow corn, chopped red bell pepper, and chicken chunks, then you got "Me Favorite!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HolySpiritHost
Home Town: York New Salem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Windsor, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
My son loved this rice! He even asked for the leftovers in his lunch. It is a simple side dish for a mexican meal. I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I really liked this. I changed it very slightly by leaving out the black olives and cutting the taco seasoning in half. I was thinking it would probably be too strong with the whole packet of seasoning. When I went to add the rice it seemed like it was not nearly enough rice for all the liquid so I added maybe half a cup more. With these small changes it turned out awesome. This was quick and you could really change it up by added different ingredients. I will make this again for sure. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Was ok at best.. not much to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
The was so good and so yummy! I did make some alterations as I did not have have the exact ingredients. I only had regular long grain rice, so I used 2 cups of chicken broth (I only had bouillon on hand, so 2 cups water, tsp chicken bouillon), a little over half a 15oz can of tomato sauce, and the taco seasoning. I brought that to a boil and cooked the rice per the instructions (2 cups rice in boiling water (ie liquid) for 15 min covered, mix, let sit for 5 min covered off of heat. I then added the cheese (I used co-jack) and added the rest of the tomato sauce, and the olives. I made chicken tacos out of it. So good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belmont, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Benton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States