Taco Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Made this exactly as the recipes instructs and it was delicious! So easy and tasty with the salsa chicken recipe I found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Just OK. I think it depends on the brand of taco seasoning you use. I'll try it again with a different brand because of the easy preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This was so easy to make! I did add more rice though. I probably had two cups with the same amount of broth and tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
It's a 5 star if you add a can yellow corn, chopped red bell pepper, and chicken chunks, then you got "Me Favorite!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HolySpiritHost
Home Town: York New Salem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Windsor, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
My son loved this rice! He even asked for the leftovers in his lunch. It is a simple side dish for a mexican meal. I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I really liked this. I changed it very slightly by leaving out the black olives and cutting the taco seasoning in half. I was thinking it would probably be too strong with the whole packet of seasoning. When I went to add the rice it seemed like it was not nearly enough rice for all the liquid so I added maybe half a cup more. With these small changes it turned out awesome. This was quick and you could really change it up by added different ingredients. I will make this again for sure. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Was ok at best.. not much to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
The was so good and so yummy! I did make some alterations as I did not have have the exact ingredients. I only had regular long grain rice, so I used 2 cups of chicken broth (I only had bouillon on hand, so 2 cups water, tsp chicken bouillon), a little over half a 15oz can of tomato sauce, and the taco seasoning. I brought that to a boil and cooked the rice per the instructions (2 cups rice in boiling water (ie liquid) for 15 min covered, mix, let sit for 5 min covered off of heat. I then added the cheese (I used co-jack) and added the rest of the tomato sauce, and the olives. I made chicken tacos out of it. So good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belmont, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Benton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
If you've rated this recipe lower than a 5 I'm going to guess it's b/c you changed the recipe. If this is the case I suggest you re-make the recipe and actually follow it and THEN rate it. I made it as suggested and I find it to be amazing, delicious and I will make it again! It went perfectly w/ the Poblano Chile Enchiladas from Allrecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I added some corn to this and served it as a side dish with some BBQ steak. My boyfriend thought it was great and I loved it too! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States