Taco Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Great basic starter rice recipe. I wanted to use what I had in the house for beans and rice and this was it. I used homemade taco seasoning and tomato sauce and added pink, pinto and kidney beans plus diced up kielbasa. Huge hit with lots of compliments at wrestling tournament fundraiser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I really loved this recipe. The only changes I made were adding diced tomatoes and pinto beans. And my family made grande nachos with the rice. It was a great meal and I will make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
1) We use black beans instead of black olives. I think the beans add a great, complimentary texture. (Get rid of the extra juice if using a can of beans.) 2) We add nearly half a chicken (precooked) to the recipe. 3) Sometimes, I think it needs extra seasoning, so we'll add an additional 1/2 packet of taco seasoning. Finally, we like to serve this deliciousness up with tortilla chips, guacamole, sour cream and salsa, all on top! Although, the recipe stands well all on it's own. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Made this exactly as the recipes instructs and it was delicious! So easy and tasty with the salsa chicken recipe I found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Just OK. I think it depends on the brand of taco seasoning you use. I'll try it again with a different brand because of the easy preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This was so easy to make! I did add more rice though. I probably had two cups with the same amount of broth and tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
It's a 5 star if you add a can yellow corn, chopped red bell pepper, and chicken chunks, then you got "Me Favorite!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HolySpiritHost
Home Town: York New Salem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Windsor, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
My son loved this rice! He even asked for the leftovers in his lunch. It is a simple side dish for a mexican meal. I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I really liked this. I changed it very slightly by leaving out the black olives and cutting the taco seasoning in half. I was thinking it would probably be too strong with the whole packet of seasoning. When I went to add the rice it seemed like it was not nearly enough rice for all the liquid so I added maybe half a cup more. With these small changes it turned out awesome. This was quick and you could really change it up by added different ingredients. I will make this again for sure. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Was ok at best.. not much to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States